Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
These things are so delicious! I try to make them for every party I have and they are always gone by the end of the night. I like to make a raspberry sauce for them as well. Recently I have tried adding a dash of rose water to the batter. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
By far, the worst cheesecake I ever made and tasted. I should have known it would be be TOO MUCH EGGS and the sour cream topping is way too sweet. Janice Reesman's "mini cheesecakes" is the one to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
this recipe is not extraordinary but it is not bad, it is just not the cheesecake I expected. I would call it a cream cheese custard. If you want something a little different from your traditional cheesecake- try it , it actually tastes fine. I do however, recommend a fruit topping or mixing some fruit in- it is fine without it but a little boring. It is a great, simple, quick and easy base recipe that will do fine on its own also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
my mom and I made it and the topping was a little to smeet and they were a little to soft it didn't taste much like cheesecake either my dad and brother both hate cheesecake but likes this one since it didn't taste like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Wasn't as great as I expected it to be but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hartford, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
These mini cheesecakes were an immediate hit. I also used the standard 1 egg per brick of cream cheese rule and they turned out great. I also made the sour cream topping early and refridgerated it so it would thicken as per another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
These were ok but they indeed only needed 3 eggs and I probably could've gotten away with two. Plus I overbaked them so they were a little tough but that was my fault. As well, they could've used a graham cracker base maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Never use that many eggs for cheesecake. One egg per pkg of cream cheese seems to work the best. I used real bourbon vanilla for the topping and it tasted way better than the artificial stuff. And definitely serve these cold. Cheesecake should be cold! I made these for my son's 13th birthday party and everybody loved them, but only with 3 eggs (actually one batch only had 2 eggs oops! but tasted great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I'm on a low carb diet, and this was a lifesaver! I cut the recipe in half, only used 2 eggs, and Splenda. I also omitted the sour cream topping. I have to agree w/others that said they are better cold. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I did not care for this. Way too much egg and baking times were too short. It never became an actual cheese"cake" but more like egg batter. The sourcream topping and cheesecakes were all too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States