Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made a standard graham cracker crust and put it in each cupcake liner then followed the directions as is topped with the sour cream topping and added a dollop of chocolate or frozen strawberry and everyone LOVED them! And i mean loved!! Seriously i've made them 3 times this month and i never thought they seemed eggy and they set up great I love that you can personalize every one Thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I gotta say, I was impressed. This was so easy, my daughter did most of it. I did use just 3 eggs instead of 5, and I crushed up some oreos, mixed with a little melted butter, and pressed into the bottom of the cupcake liners b4 i added the cheesecake mixture. I sliced up some fresh strawberries and put them on top once they were completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I cut it down to 6 servings and did not do the toppings. IMPORTANT: Use 1 egg to 1 package of cream cheese (room temp) I peeked in at 20 minutes and they had puffed up and were ready. Also added a table spoon of flower to give it something to firm up on. Taste is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i loved these!! i used 3 eggs instead of 5 and they were amazing.the sour cream topping didn't sound too great so instead i mixed in the sour cream and second cup of sugar to the mixture and baked it. they came out perfect. they dipped down in the middle, because i didn't cool them before i took them out of the pan, but it was ok, i put chocolate dipped strawberries on top so it ended up looking and tasting amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I really did not like these at all. The frosting on top never set, though I followed the directions. It was a liquidy mess. I don't recommend trying these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Four stars for the idea, five stars once corrected. Definately only use one egg per creamcheese block. I was feeling home sick for one of my mom's cheesecakes but its just me and hubby so I didnt want to make a whole cheese cake, then I found this recipe and combined the reviews with my own taste. I used mushed up oreos for a crust and swirled strawberry fig preserves in before baking and it turned out great! I've been experimenting and Nutella works swirled in, really just about anything would. Also, chamborde mixed w/ left over filling and poured on top in delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These were fantastic, and a big hit at my party. I went with the advice of 3 eggs for the 3 packages of cream cheese. For the topping, I used lime curd. Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
4 Stars because I followed the advice of several other reviews, using only 3 eggs to the amount of cream cheese used, I added a few squirts of lemon juice to the recipe. I also made a cookie crust (gluten free) out of Pamela's ginger cookies and melted butter- made a cake instead of cupcakes. Baked closer to 45 minutes with a water bath in the oven. Lastly, on top of the sour cream I poured melted lemon curd. Refrigerated and served with fresh blueberries. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I followed the reveiwers advice and used three eggs instead of five, and my cupcakes turned out great. I also made my sour cream topping ahead of time, and I had no problems with it, it was very, very good. I have to say I liked them warm better than cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by ying8488
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Very important! Use 3 eggs and not 5. I saw the 1 egg per brick of cream cheese rule on other reviews of this recipe and I followed it and my cupcakes turned out great. I added strawberries to the top and drizzled some more of the sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States