Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I lost my old recipe, so tried this one, the cupcake part turned out fine, the topping did not. I recommend only 1/2 cup of sugar for the topping, 1 cup was too much, it thinned it out and made it a dark color, the top should be fairley white, also just use 1/2 tspn of vanilla in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I reduced the serving size to 6 just so I can try this recipe and I followed the 1 egg per cream cheese suggestion and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made a standard graham cracker crust and put it in each cupcake liner then followed the directions as is topped with the sour cream topping and added a dollop of chocolate or frozen strawberry and everyone LOVED them! And i mean loved!! Seriously i've made them 3 times this month and i never thought they seemed eggy and they set up great I love that you can personalize every one Thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I gotta say, I was impressed. This was so easy, my daughter did most of it. I did use just 3 eggs instead of 5, and I crushed up some oreos, mixed with a little melted butter, and pressed into the bottom of the cupcake liners b4 i added the cheesecake mixture. I sliced up some fresh strawberries and put them on top once they were completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I cut it down to 6 servings and did not do the toppings. IMPORTANT: Use 1 egg to 1 package of cream cheese (room temp) I peeked in at 20 minutes and they had puffed up and were ready. Also added a table spoon of flower to give it something to firm up on. Taste is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i loved these!! i used 3 eggs instead of 5 and they were amazing.the sour cream topping didn't sound too great so instead i mixed in the sour cream and second cup of sugar to the mixture and baked it. they came out perfect. they dipped down in the middle, because i didn't cool them before i took them out of the pan, but it was ok, i put chocolate dipped strawberries on top so it ended up looking and tasting amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I really did not like these at all. The frosting on top never set, though I followed the directions. It was a liquidy mess. I don't recommend trying these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Four stars for the idea, five stars once corrected. Definately only use one egg per creamcheese block. I was feeling home sick for one of my mom's cheesecakes but its just me and hubby so I didnt want to make a whole cheese cake, then I found this recipe and combined the reviews with my own taste. I used mushed up oreos for a crust and swirled strawberry fig preserves in before baking and it turned out great! I've been experimenting and Nutella works swirled in, really just about anything would. Also, chamborde mixed w/ left over filling and poured on top in delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These were fantastic, and a big hit at my party. I went with the advice of 3 eggs for the 3 packages of cream cheese. For the topping, I used lime curd. Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States