Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
cheesecake came out delicious.. I just added about 1/4 cup more of sugar, maybe a little less than that. also the sourcream mix gave it that extra spark. I make my own strawberry filling and peach filling which is always good. Overall better recipe than the one in the cream cheese box :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
We enjoyed these--made them for the Superbowl and used food coloring to create themed cakes (yellow cheesecake with green sour cream topping to support the Packers). I took other reviewers advice to use 3 eggs instead of 5, and I'm glad I did. We also made these a day ahead of time--by the time we served them, the cake and topping had both set beautifully. The cheesecake wasn't quite the best cheesecake I'd ever had (perhaps because adding the food coloring led to us beating too much air into the batter, which might have caused the air bubbles in the actual cheesecakes), but they were still delicious and they were a nice change from a traditional cheesecake. I plan to make them again the next time I'm asked to bring a dessert to a large party...people can grab a dessert and go without having to deal with slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
hum... delectable... but a bit spicy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baharhsh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made these for my husband's birthday b/c he's not a cake fan. Everyone raved. will be saving this recipe for sure! I accidentally put in a Tbsp of vanilla in instead of a tsp, but they were great, so I'll be doing that again. I didn't keep them in the pan until they were cool b/c I only had one pan and had to get them done. They still turned out fine. I used strawberry, blueberry and apple pie filling. Blueberry was the favorite of most people. I made the cream cheese topping first and put it in the fridge. It really does need some time to set up. I cut the eggs down to 1 egg per box cream cheese like the other reviewers said. It's a time consuming project, but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
the cheese cakes were really good my mom made them and they were great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I lost my old recipe, so tried this one, the cupcake part turned out fine, the topping did not. I recommend only 1/2 cup of sugar for the topping, 1 cup was too much, it thinned it out and made it a dark color, the top should be fairley white, also just use 1/2 tspn of vanilla in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I reduced the serving size to 6 just so I can try this recipe and I followed the 1 egg per cream cheese suggestion and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made a standard graham cracker crust and put it in each cupcake liner then followed the directions as is topped with the sour cream topping and added a dollop of chocolate or frozen strawberry and everyone LOVED them! And i mean loved!! Seriously i've made them 3 times this month and i never thought they seemed eggy and they set up great I love that you can personalize every one Thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I gotta say, I was impressed. This was so easy, my daughter did most of it. I did use just 3 eggs instead of 5, and I crushed up some oreos, mixed with a little melted butter, and pressed into the bottom of the cupcake liners b4 i added the cheesecake mixture. I sliced up some fresh strawberries and put them on top once they were completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States