Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. They turned out greasy and dense. Too much sugar, too many eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
The egg ratio to the rest of the recipe is VERY overpowering. When they bake it rises in the oven and once it's out it deflates and turns into a flan type consistency. I really would not recommend this recipe at all. Please take heed and do not make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I made 1/3 recipe just to try it out and they taste ok but I put then in the fridge and gonna let then get cold maybe they will set all together but the topping is a bit runny so idk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I'm kinda known for my full size cheesecake .. thought I'd try tgese. Was Leary of all the eggs, but used them all as recipe states .. they came out perfect .. fridge overnight .. sprinkles and drizzled chocolate before serving .. they werea hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This recipe was a huge dissipointment. It called for way to many eggs, and too much sugar. The batter was too runny, and did not rise enough for the amount that you put into the liners. After it's all made the amount of money you spend on the ingrediants,does not rise to the standards of the recipe. Do your self a favour and just make a regular cheesecake, and I also found it weird that there is no gram cracker crust, which a cheesecake is supposed to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a crowd pleaser! My husband is gluten intollerant, so I wanted to find a recipe that he can eat. It's his favorite. So easy to make. I don't change a thing about it. I took a batch to work today and had three people ask for the recipe. It's also really good with lemon curd on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
These were really good. I only ended up using 3 eggs (one per brick of cream cheese)and skipped the sour cream; they came out super yummy. I also made my own graham cracker crust and topped half of them with chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inked-Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I used 4 packages of cream cheese to make it a little more thicker and creamier and I used 4 eggs. It turned out really good! I made them twice. The first batch I used a mint Oreo cookie for the bottom for a little something different. The second time I just did cinnamon graham cracker. Everyone I gave one to loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiley94

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Way too sweet foe my tastes, sour cream mixture never set....maybe with some major tweaking it could be better. Not sure if I'll even try :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
it sounds wonderful! did you make a graham cracker crust or use vanilla wafers like a lot of bakers use on tiny cheesecakes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States