Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Very delicious but a little too much vanilla in the sour cream topping. Also, the cupcakes tastes more like cheesecake if you refrigerate the cupcakes after they're done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
I changed this to suit my diet plan by substituting Splenda for the sugar (cup for cup). Since there's no graham cracker crust these have only about 2 grams of carbs per serving! Satisfies the sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
These were absolutely decadent! I made the mini ones and boy were they a hit! It is a little more work to do the minis but def. worth it. Made a great presentation. Thanks! :-))))) A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
These are fast and so good. If you want one, you'll have to put it on the side before serving, because they don't stay on the table long. I made them for Thanksgiving, and the pumpkin pie didn't have a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I'd found a mini cheesecake recipe I liked in Pillsbury Baking cookbook while searching for something to make for a gluten-free friend, and came to allrecipes to check the gluten section and found this recipe which appears to be nearly identical except in scale and size. (the cookbook used almond instead of vanilla) If you're having problems with the recipe, I'd suggest making them smaller in size - the original recipe uses only 6 ounces of cream cheese for a dozen cheesecakes, and bakes them for 15 minutes or until set. I found the recipe easy and tasty, and great for those who can't handle gluten (no crust, no flour for thickening, makes it perfect).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I used mini cupcakes which was more work (for a wedding). I also added a dallop of strawberry glaze. They turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I don't know what the heck everyone is talking about - this is the worst cheesecake recipe I have ever tried. I have made tons of different cheesecakes and have never had them turn out as awful as these cupcakes. There seems to be something missing or too much of something. The cheesecake was undercooked even when I followed the exact directions, the sour cream topping did not "set" and the overall consistency was poor. Do NOT use this recipe - you'll waste time & money
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
199 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Update: I made these recently and we used mini-muffin pans instead of cupcake pans. More work, but perfect little bite-sized cheesecakes! Still need the liner cups though, or they won't come out. -barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I made these for our company halloween party using food coloring to make the cupcakes orange and the sour cream mixture green. I was 20 minutes late to the party and hardly any were left! I kept some for myself so I was still able to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I made these and took them to work, everyone wanted the recipe. They are wonderful and very easy to make. I am making them for Xmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States