Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I tried the sour cream topping - it never set. When I tried a second batch without that, I found that the recipe was bland and oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These are probably the best Cheesecake Cupcakes out there. I make a full cheesecake that has spoiled my hubby to all others. It has a layer of sour cream on top like these cupcakes and they are like a mini of my full one. A hit all the way around. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Tweak it a little replace haft sugar with whipping cream, used Greek Yogurt instead of sour cream Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by americasweetheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made these while I was testing different cheesecake recipes for my boyfriend's birthday and they were amazing! I added a thin graham cracker crust- just crushed graham cracker with melted butter- and it really helped balance it out. The only issue I had was how much excess batter I had, but that can easily be adjusted. After they baked I put them in the refrigerator to cool (I'm impatient!) and it helped them set up a lot. For someone who's need made a cheesecake before, I had absolutely no issues with them! Everyone loved them! I would 100% recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Really good IF you use only three eggs and more vanilla (at least another teaspoon) I also put a scant cup of sugar. Probably I would only give 1 star if I hadn't changed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. They turned out greasy and dense. Too much sugar, too many eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
The egg ratio to the rest of the recipe is VERY overpowering. When they bake it rises in the oven and once it's out it deflates and turns into a flan type consistency. I really would not recommend this recipe at all. Please take heed and do not make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I made 1/3 recipe just to try it out and they taste ok but I put then in the fridge and gonna let then get cold maybe they will set all together but the topping is a bit runny so idk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I'm kinda known for my full size cheesecake .. thought I'd try tgese. Was Leary of all the eggs, but used them all as recipe states .. they came out perfect .. fridge overnight .. sprinkles and drizzled chocolate before serving .. they werea hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This recipe was a huge dissipointment. It called for way to many eggs, and too much sugar. The batter was too runny, and did not rise enough for the amount that you put into the liners. After it's all made the amount of money you spend on the ingrediants,does not rise to the standards of the recipe. Do your self a favour and just make a regular cheesecake, and I also found it weird that there is no gram cracker crust, which a cheesecake is supposed to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States