Cheesecake Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was a good recipe. You need to chill the cheesecakes once they're completely cooled. They will be SO SO SOOO much better once you chill them for a few hours. The sour cream topping didn't go so well for me. It didn't set very well. It turned into a jello-y consistency, sticky, tacky topping that didn't seem to go well with the cheesecake cupcakes. I didn't have any problems with it tasting too eggy. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I thought these turned out well, but definitely just use 3 eggs, and let the sour cream mixture chill for at least 10 minutes beforehand. After adding the sour cream mixture to the cupcakes, I baked them for close to 20 minutes to get it to set. It came out a bit like a meringue. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I tried the sour cream topping - it never set. When I tried a second batch without that, I found that the recipe was bland and oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These are probably the best Cheesecake Cupcakes out there. I make a full cheesecake that has spoiled my hubby to all others. It has a layer of sour cream on top like these cupcakes and they are like a mini of my full one. A hit all the way around. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Tweak it a little replace haft sugar with whipping cream, used Greek Yogurt instead of sour cream Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by americasweetheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made these while I was testing different cheesecake recipes for my boyfriend's birthday and they were amazing! I added a thin graham cracker crust- just crushed graham cracker with melted butter- and it really helped balance it out. The only issue I had was how much excess batter I had, but that can easily be adjusted. After they baked I put them in the refrigerator to cool (I'm impatient!) and it helped them set up a lot. For someone who's need made a cheesecake before, I had absolutely no issues with them! Everyone loved them! I would 100% recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Really good IF you use only three eggs and more vanilla (at least another teaspoon) I also put a scant cup of sugar. Probably I would only give 1 star if I hadn't changed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. They turned out greasy and dense. Too much sugar, too many eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
The egg ratio to the rest of the recipe is VERY overpowering. When they bake it rises in the oven and once it's out it deflates and turns into a flan type consistency. I really would not recommend this recipe at all. Please take heed and do not make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I made 1/3 recipe just to try it out and they taste ok but I put then in the fridge and gonna let then get cold maybe they will set all together but the topping is a bit runny so idk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States