Cheesecake Cookie Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I ahve made this recipe several times and it comes out great each time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Super easy and delicious! They were very rich though, so be warned! Next time, I will probably top with fresh fruit or another topping I make myself. The pie-filling topping was a bit too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Simply awesomeness! Everyone loved them! This was my first cheesecake experience and everything turned out wonderful! I made mini versions of these. I baked the cookie part for 6 min first, then the cheesecake part for 11 min. I will be giving these out as Christmas goodies because my boyfriend and roommate can't stop raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet_the_Capulet

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Excellent. These are an instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I have been making these for years and love them! Although I have made these following the recipe exactly, I actually prefer them with the sugar cookie dough instead of chocolate chip, and in place of a fruit filling or topper, I use caramel sauce. (I gave it four stars to base it on the original recipe). Delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I used this recipe and made cherry ones as well as ones covered with chocolate ganache. I used sugar cookies on the bottom of the cherry cups and triple chocolate chip on the bottom of the ganache cups. Both were a hit but the chocolate was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These were super easy to make. I almost had to fight my husband just to get them in the fridge! He says they were so good that ever bite melted in his mouth! They are setting up right now but cannot wait to try them when they are done! This is definitely something that will be a favorite in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
yummy, also tried with brownie batter on the bottom, extra yummy but I had to increase the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I wanted to make mini cheesecakes. I keep the amounts the same but I used the Nestle mini brownie bites instead of the cookie dough roll. I put one square in each mini muffin cup. I baked for 7 minutes then spooned 1 tablespoon of the cheesecake mixture on top. I baked for another 13 minutes. They turned out tasty but they sank a bit in the middle. Next time I may use less of the brownie/cookie on the bottom so I can have more cheesecake on top. This made 40 mini cheesecake cookie cups. IMPORTANT TIP: Bring the cream cheese to room temp before mixing or you will end up with lumps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE these. I baked these Saturday morning and had none left over saturday afternoon. Did not have any filling for a topping, but my family love them just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States