Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Disappointed with this recipe. Brownie batter was disproportionate to the cheesecake layer, and as such, was very thin. The cheesecake layer was also impossible to spread . It didn't turn out good.I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
These brownies were so easy & very good! I used Duncan Hines dark chocolate boxed brownie mix, prepared it for the "fudgy" type of brownie, & added in some vanilla extract to the cream cheese mixture. They turned out great. Definitely will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
i made these in a divided pan for brownies where you can take out the divider and they're divided (don't know if I'm describing it well).... brownies don't usually stick and I used spray but these really stuck to the dividers. Oh well... froze what wasn't appealing for ice cream topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon Kerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Not much to add to what's already been written. Nice, quick easy dessert to dress up a boring box of brownies (which I always have on hand for a chocolate fix). I think the brownies would taste more like cheesecake if I'd chilled them before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I made these for our 4th of July Block Party. It was a hit! The family and neighbors loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Made it exactly as it said, using Duncan Hines brownies. Turned out AMAZING! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinkee682

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This turned out soooooooo awesome, this is an wonderful recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
These brownies were excellent! They look and taste great, are super easy to make and are very moist. My family gives them two thumbs up. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I have made this recipe before, for St. Patrick's Day, I added green food coloring to the cream cheese. I used a good quality dark chocolate brownie mix, and cooked them a tad longer, and I am glad I did otherwise they would have been undercooked. It's a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I have been making this for years. Instead of browning mix, I have tried it with a regular dark chocolate cake mix and dollops of cream cheese mixture on top. Delicious! No icing needed for the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States