Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I LOOOOOVE these!!!!?? I've made it twice so far! The second time I made it however, the cheesecake came out a bit clumpy. Over all, great brownies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Made this for my coworkers last week and it was a huge hit! One week later and they are still talking about it. One girl even came to me and begged for the recipe. She said she can't stop thinking about it! I did do as others said and layered it (brownie, cheesecake, brownie). Otherwise followed the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I like to sprinkle mini chocolate chips across the top to add abit more flair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
REALLY delicious and so easy! Perfect to take to pot-luck type function. Followed recipe exactly, but put 2/3 of brownie batter in pan, followed by cream cheese mixture, followed by remaining brownie batter, and then swirled together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Delicious and so easy! Will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great easy dessert!!! My kids loved it. I would just maybe not use as much cream cheese but excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Made it with from scratch brownies. Delicious. Just note, looks runny but it will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great, but I used only half of the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are awesome, I used 3 eggs in the mix for a thicker brownie. and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These look professionally done. I tricked a friend with, Ghirardelli Double Fudge brand of brownie mix, she couldn't believe I made these from a box, they are so good! This will dress up my cookie plate for Christmas. I put 2/3 prepared brownie mix into a 9 by 7 sprayed tin foil pan. I mixed the cream cheese mixture with the one egg, added 2 tablespoons of icing sugar, and 1 capful of vanilla to give the mixture some yummy oomph. As I spread the cream cheese onto the batter there was simply not enough cheese mixture. I did not want the cheese layer to sink and disappear into the base layer. I mixed up 1/2 a block more of cream cheese with 1 capful of vanilla and 1 tablespoon of icing sugar. I spread the new mixture of cream cheese onto the untouched areas of the brownie batter. This amount of cheese was plenty. I dropped the remaining batter onto in large blobs and began to drag the knife through it. I will add less batter to the top next It looked a mess as I started swirling the knife through it. Then the pretty swirls started. I stopped when the cheese and chocolate had the pretty dragged effect all over it. I had to bake it for 20 minutes in total. It was wet still at, the extra 5-minute point, wet in spots at the 15-minute mark, and done at the 20-minute mark. I used a tinfoil pan to transport to a party. I lined my tin foil pan with more non-stick tin foil. PS swirling the mix is fun. I will warm them and add chocolate/caramel sauce with ice cream, sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue the Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States