Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These were an epic fail for me, but it was my own fault/ I wasn't sure how much to swirl the brownie and cheesecake mixture. i think i did it too much and the cheesecake was non-existant except for the cake-like brownies that turned out. Also, the timing is wrong for this. It says to make as directed on brownie box-- wrong. mine said 24 min. It ended up being like 45 minutes because of the extras. I'm sure next time they will be good but all i had was a cake-like brownie that took 45 minutes to cook and 600 extra calories thanks to the "cheesecake" mixture which i didnt even taste :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Cameron Moody
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe is good, but seriously, be careful. When the recipe says "9x13 inch pan," Listen to it. No, it doesn't matter whether the box calls for an 8x8 or 9x9 pan. You want a 9x13 pan because if you don't, the brownies will not cook, because if you follow the recipe for the cheesecake portion, you will have a LOT of cheesecake topping. Which is great, but this thick layer will absolutely prevent the brownies underneath from cooking properly, especially if you're using a recipe that calls for an egg. Yes, the mixture will come out incredibly runny, unless you use a shallow pan. Messed this up one, got it right a second time when I realized my mistake. Don't do what I did, follow the instructions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron Moody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotts Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kassbee
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Maybe it was the brownie mix I used, but I found this a bit bland and thought it could use some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These were really easy to make and yes if you use an 8x8 pan it takes longer. Next time I think I'm gonna try to make more of the cheesecake part as I'm a huge cheesecake fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ni88
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this but I did brownie cupcake cheesecake. It was delicious. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made this for a work function last evening. They were just a great hit that they disappeared in no time. I only made one slight adjustment as others suggested and that was add vanilla extract to cream cheese mixture. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
i made this with betty crocker cookie brownies. added the cheescake part and swirled it together really well before putting the cookie dough on top. turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jnh7070
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
It tasted great! I made it with brown sugar instead of white since that is all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnh7070

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I really liked these brownies. I used the Fudgy Brownies on this site for the base. An easy way to spruce up brownies and make them extra special. I will add vanilla to the cream cheese mixture next time, but otherwise it was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States