Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are awesome, I used 3 eggs in the mix for a thicker brownie. and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These look professionally done. I tricked a friend with, Ghirardelli Double Fudge brand of brownie mix, she couldn't believe I made these from a box, they are so good! This will dress up my cookie plate for Christmas. I put 2/3 prepared brownie mix into a 9 by 7 sprayed tin foil pan. I mixed the cream cheese mixture with the one egg, added 2 tablespoons of icing sugar, and 1 capful of vanilla to give the mixture some yummy oomph. As I spread the cream cheese onto the batter there was simply not enough cheese mixture. I did not want the cheese layer to sink and disappear into the base layer. I mixed up 1/2 a block more of cream cheese with 1 capful of vanilla and 1 tablespoon of icing sugar. I spread the new mixture of cream cheese onto the untouched areas of the brownie batter. This amount of cheese was plenty. I dropped the remaining batter onto in large blobs and began to drag the knife through it. I will add less batter to the top next It looked a mess as I started swirling the knife through it. Then the pretty swirls started. I stopped when the cheese and chocolate had the pretty dragged effect all over it. I had to bake it for 20 minutes in total. It was wet still at, the extra 5-minute point, wet in spots at the 15-minute mark, and done at the 20-minute mark. I used a tinfoil pan to transport to a party. I lined my tin foil pan with more non-stick tin foil. PS swirling the mix is fun. I will warm them and add chocolate/caramel sauce with ice cream, sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue the Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Using a box mix is not a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura.pruitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Cheesecake part was too liquid-y & didn't taste or have the texture I expected. It was not like ones I had before. I don't know if its that it is better to use powdered sugar or if I overbeat it. I see other reviewers had a problem with theirs being too liquid-y as well though so I don't think I will try the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
omg my kids loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These were an epic fail for me, but it was my own fault/ I wasn't sure how much to swirl the brownie and cheesecake mixture. i think i did it too much and the cheesecake was non-existant except for the cake-like brownies that turned out. Also, the timing is wrong for this. It says to make as directed on brownie box-- wrong. mine said 24 min. It ended up being like 45 minutes because of the extras. I'm sure next time they will be good but all i had was a cake-like brownie that took 45 minutes to cook and 600 extra calories thanks to the "cheesecake" mixture which i didnt even taste :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Cameron Moody
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe is good, but seriously, be careful. When the recipe says "9x13 inch pan," Listen to it. No, it doesn't matter whether the box calls for an 8x8 or 9x9 pan. You want a 9x13 pan because if you don't, the brownies will not cook, because if you follow the recipe for the cheesecake portion, you will have a LOT of cheesecake topping. Which is great, but this thick layer will absolutely prevent the brownies underneath from cooking properly, especially if you're using a recipe that calls for an egg. Yes, the mixture will come out incredibly runny, unless you use a shallow pan. Messed this up one, got it right a second time when I realized my mistake. Don't do what I did, follow the instructions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron Moody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotts Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kassbee
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Maybe it was the brownie mix I used, but I found this a bit bland and thought it could use some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These were really easy to make and yes if you use an 8x8 pan it takes longer. Next time I think I'm gonna try to make more of the cheesecake part as I'm a huge cheesecake fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States