Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
After reading the reviews, I decided to double the filling, and so I increased the amounts of cream cheese (16oz) and white sugar (1/3c – prefer it less sweet). However, it completely slipped my mind to do the same for the egg, milk, lemon juice (in fact, I even reduced this to 1/2T) and vanilla extract. But despite such a huge mistake, the final product was delish and had a wonderful texture – thumbs up for this super forgiving recipe. I'm sure it would have been even better if I wasn't so forgetful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Touch of Bliss
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
So easy to make and sooooo yummyyy!!! This is my first time making it and I used a wrong pan. But next times it's going to be perfect. I added fresh strawberries. Highly recommended;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I used a graham cracker crust (1 cup ground GC crumbs and 1/3 cup of melted butter combined and patted down into baking dish and baked @350 for about 12 min) and I doubled the cheesecake filling (not the lemon juice). I also put small dollups of black raspberry preserves on top and swirled them through with a toothpick. baked for 35 min at 350. It looked pretty and tasted good. Very rich and filling but that's cheesecake! I think I would make this sgain. It was easy. I was glad I doubled the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Made just as directed and it turned out great! Everyone who had them loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It gets four instead of five stars because of the changes that need to be made, but once the changes are made, 5 stars all the way! I did a graham cracker crust, baked for 5 minutes. I doubled the filling (frankly, it could have been tripled) and omitted the lemon. I used an electric hand mixer and did the cheese first by itself. I baked for 35 minutes at 300. These are positively sublime and I finished them in a day. :x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Fixed these yesterday for an afternoon card game, twelve attendees. Everyone LOVED it and wanted recipe. In the interest of full-disclosure, I did a couple modifications (the way my mother used to fix). Pecans instead of walnuts-personal preference. Also, put a bit more than half of pastry mixture in bottom. Baked for 15 minutes. Poured cream cheese mixture over. Crumbled remaining pastry mixture over it. Baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was delicious n easy to make..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Used a 9x13 pan with graham cracker crust. Tripled all ingredients and swirled in homemade strawberry jam. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Made with limes since that is what was available. Halved the amount of sugar through out the recipe, the sweetness was perfect for us. Also, added 1/2 tsp. of salt to the crust. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I love this recipe! I found a graham cracker crust recipe on this site and made it instead. I followed the filling exactly and turned out yummy!! I used an 8 x 8 glass pan and baked it for 25 min. I added fresh sliced strawberries on top. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States