Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
The filling layer was very thin- the picture must be a triple dose. The flavor was decent for the quick aspect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
These are really easy and perfect. I agree with one reviewer that you should let the cream cheese soften so it's easier to mix. I also doubled the filling but not the lemon juice. Next time, I might omit the walnuts for a full smooth texture, but I had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Super yummy! I left out the walnuts because I didn't have any and I'm not really a fan anyways. I usually don't like cheesecake crusts but this one was soo good! I swirled in raspberry jelly as well . Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
These were yummy--the filling is a very good base cheesecake bar recipe that you could do a lot with. I made mine in silicone cupcake holders, used a graham cracker crust and popped them out of the holders before I served them with strawberries on top. They were yummy and cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
If you follow the recipe as written, the bars certainly won't look like the picture! One definitely needs to at least double the filling amount. Even then results are so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Easy. Very good. I made them in my mini muffin tin with the mini muffin papers. They were a huge hit and were gone fast. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
very good and easy, but not the right ratio of cheesecake to crust. Double the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These bars were very good. I served them to guests for dessert topped with a raspberry sauce. These are nice to make when you get a cheesecake craving and don't want to make an entire huge cheesecake. I did double the filling for these; however, the next time I make them, I will use a traditional graham cracker crust. Even though I was careful with putting this crust in the pan, after baking, the crust made the bars too hard to cut decently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Made some changes and they came out great. Probably very good as is. I substituted peanuts for the walnuts and omitted the lemon juice. Chopped up 2 1/2 2.7 oz Snickers bars and sprinkled them on the cooling crust. Finely chopped the remaining half of the Snickers bar and mixed it with the reserved topping. Very rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
The filling is a typical cream cheese/cheesecake filling. The crust, however, was not to my liking. I did not like the consistency at all. No one like it at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States