Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Did this for a potluck, super easy to make, and tasted great! Everyone thought it was a restaurant quality cheesecake. Excellent for dinner parties and finger snacks. Kids love them too. Don't have to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These were easy and excellent - the nuts in the bottom add a great crunch. Like others, I doubled the filling, and highly recommend doing so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Easy to make and tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I had to double the recipe because it didn't make enough filling. I also used graham crackers ground up with butter to make the crust. Very tasty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
i made these for my bf and he loved it!! super easy. i used pecans instead of walnuts and it turned out delicious :) also he asked me to make these again for his birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I have to agree that you need to double the filling for this. I made two 8" pans with on batch of the crust recipe, the first I only used one a single batch of the filling and it was very thin. The second I doubled it and it came out better. I did not use the lemon in mine. I do however like the addition of the walnuts in the crust. I will add that after they sat in the fridge buy the second day they tasted much better. The crust softened a bit and they tasted more like real cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
doesnt make as much as the recipe says.. I multiplied it 5x and made 36 of them in cup cake tins. everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Tastes pretty good. Doubled the recipe and baked in a 13 x 9 pan. Don't love the walnut flavor but don't hate it either. Hubby does not like the walnuts. Next time I will double the filling. 10/20/11 Came up with a pumpkin version that is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I feel that this recipe doesn't compare to real cheescake. I'm not sure if it lacked sugar but it just wasn't that sweet. I followed the recipe as written. The batter tasted so good until I baked it and let it cool. It just wasn't as good as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BN61079
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Not bad. Cheesecake flavor in an easy to make bar. I wasn't overly fond of the pastry bottom, or the filling itself, as it was not as rich and decadent as a good cheesecake is. I did double the filling- and thank god I did because it still didn't seem like enough- I can't imagine how thin these bars would have been as written. My advice- don't make them without doubling the filling! Were they easy- yes! And that was their saving grace. I needed a dessert in a hurry, and they did come out of the pan beautifully. I served them drizzled with a Mango sauce which helped dress them up. A good recipe in a pinch, but not as satisfying as a real cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States