Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I made these in a 11x7 pan and I cut them into 24 servings. They were small peices and thin but that made them easier to eat like a bar cookie rather than a piece of cheesecake. In that regard, this was exactly what I was looking for. I also made a blueberry topping to go with and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Great! My husband is quite picky, especially when it comes to anything cheesecake or dessert in general. He really liked it. I didn't change a thing about the recipe. I will be bringing some to a social gathering this coming weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdypartridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catlett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These are soo good. I 1& 1/2'd the filling, but doubled the lemon juice. I made no other changes, it is fantastic! I cut my bars tiny, as they are rich. I love the nuts in the crust. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Well liked. I omitted the nuts and kept everything else the same. Made a blueberry compote to go with it: 1 cup blueberries, 1/3 cup sugar, 1 TBSP water, 1 TBSP lemon juice, boil for 5 minutes, smash some blueberries while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Double the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
doubled the recipe to fit in a 9x13 but didn't triple the filling and I think it is fine that way. I wanted a nice bar not a huge bite of cheesecake. Added blueberries and raspberries for a 4th of July look and used a graham cracker crust. I will try the crust in the recipe next time though. Oh and it definitely is lemony (which I like but others may not so I would cut that down if you don't like a lemony flavor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this using flax meal instead of flour and coarsely chopped almonds, resulting in one of the best crusts ever. We added chopped fresh cherries and whole blueberries and baked the filling about 40 minutes. This was easy and is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zocoma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Made this as stated with two exceptions- I used light cream cheese and omitted the lemon (for no other reason than I didn't feel like having a lemon flavor that day!). I didn't find the filling sweet enough at all! It was quite sour and disappointing. And, as other reviewers stated, the filling is thin. I would have doubled it as suggested, but didn't have enough cream cheese on hand. The crust was delicious but a little bit crumbly, even after 24hrs in the fridge. I will, however, make this again because it was SO easy, and believe it can be delicious by implementing a few easy changes-- next time I will double the filling and increase the sugar by one and a half times, and make sure to use regular full fat cream cheese. For the crust I think I'll decrease the flour a bit- to 3/4c- and hopefully it will stick together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I like the recipe and I use it often. I tripled it and made it into a lovely cheesecake with a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
i really enjoyed them! i didn't have any lemon juice so i used lemon extract. it added a very interesting lemon twist. great recipe! keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States