Cheeseburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was a nice filling soup for a cold night. I threw in 3 cups of rice instead of two and the soup was very thick and chunky. I also had to sub cream of chicken soup for the cheddar cheese soup, but it still turned out nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I decided while cooking this that I'd tweak a few things to both add flavor and make it more "cheeseburgery". First I added Lawry's seasoning salt to the meat while it was cooking because my mom always added it to her homemade hamburger patties when I was growing up. I threw in some minced garlic with the meat and veggies as well. Since I didn't have celery (and don't eat it on my cheeseburgers anyway), I just added some celery salt for the flavor, as well as chili powder. Used cream o' chicken soup and frozen veggies since it's what I had. Went lighter on the velveeta and milk (about half), but added some shredded mild cheddar (which I also put on top w/ the sour cream/chives for garnish). And since my idea of a really good cheeseburger includes dill pickles, I added 4 teaspoons of PICKLE JUICE for an extra tang. I personally think this was the perfect touch. So yummy - thanks Charlotte for the great idea for a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I was really nervous to try this and boy was I relieved when it came out absolutely terrific!! Subbed Rice a Roni (without the seasoning) for regular rice and canned corn for mixed veggies. Coupled with a salad, what a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I was very disappointed in this recipe after the rave reviews. It wasn't horrible but we felt the soup was very bland and runny. I'm not even sure its worth trying to fix up. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
I made thie soup in the crock pot at my camp ground, before long other children were coming around asking if we had any left over.. I did use the baby carrots instead of the sliced...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was deeeeelicious! Made a few changes, though. I love Johnsonville Italian sausages, especially made as a "burger" with cheese dripping from it. So, I used mild Johnsonville Italian sausage in place of the ground beef in this soup. I also chunked my celery, carrots and onions instead of chopping them. Oh, so good! If you love sausage, try it in this recipe. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I loved this soup. I made some changes based on what I had on hand. I substituted the can of mixed veggies with a can of rinsed and drained black beans. I added a clove of chopped garlic, deleted the celery and added twice the carrot. I used a can of papper jack cheese soup rather than chedder cheese soup. I also added about a tsp of chili powder because I think it needed a little extra kick. Great recipe and I will make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Yum! I made this for dinner, gave some to my neighbors and my mom. Everyone raved and wants the recipe. A good "stick to your ribs" kind fo soup. Very easy too. This will become a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Excellent! Instead of mixed veggies, my son chose green beans and carrots. Otherwise, no changes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This was really good. I did make a few changes: I left out the celery(as others have suggested) and the sour cream. I tasted the soup before it was time to add the sour cream and thought it was great without it, so I never added it. Next time I will leave out the peas and green beans as well. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States