Cheeseburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
The kids all thought the soup was great. Neither my husband or I liked it very much. It was very bland. The flavors of the meat and cheese didn't have a chance to become incorporated in the soup. It needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
very good soup. I am able to get vegies into my family without any complints. I wish I could find a recipe that did not use velveeta so as not to have that fake after taste but otherwise a great soup and I have had many compliants and have been asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I was really nervous to try this and boy was I relieved when it came out absolutely terrific!! Subbed Rice a Roni (without the seasoning) for regular rice and canned corn for mixed veggies. Coupled with a salad, what a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
My sister in law made this soup for a family party and it was absolutely delicious. I had to get the recipe and can't wait to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I loved this soup. I made some changes based on what I had on hand. I substituted the can of mixed veggies with a can of rinsed and drained black beans. I added a clove of chopped garlic, deleted the celery and added twice the carrot. I used a can of papper jack cheese soup rather than chedder cheese soup. I also added about a tsp of chili powder because I think it needed a little extra kick. Great recipe and I will make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I thought this was very good. I used Italian sausage in place of the hamburger, just to add a little zip. I also added some garlic and I cut back on the milk a little bit. We like our soups a little thick. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Very good soup. Would add more cheese next time to make it cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was a nice filling soup for a cold night. I threw in 3 cups of rice instead of two and the soup was very thick and chunky. I also had to sub cream of chicken soup for the cheddar cheese soup, but it still turned out nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I was very disappointed in this recipe after the rave reviews. It wasn't horrible but we felt the soup was very bland and runny. I'm not even sure its worth trying to fix up. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
I made this last Sunday for my family. It was DELICIOUS and very easy to make. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States