Cheeseburger Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Excellent! Instead of mixed veggies, my son chose green beans and carrots. Otherwise, no changes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This was really good. I did make a few changes: I left out the celery(as others have suggested) and the sour cream. I tasted the soup before it was time to add the sour cream and thought it was great without it, so I never added it. Next time I will leave out the peas and green beans as well. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was deeeeelicious! Made a few changes, though. I love Johnsonville Italian sausages, especially made as a "burger" with cheese dripping from it. So, I used mild Johnsonville Italian sausage in place of the ground beef in this soup. I also chunked my celery, carrots and onions instead of chopping them. Oh, so good! If you love sausage, try it in this recipe. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was quite tasty! Even my pickiest child had a 2nd portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I decided while cooking this that I'd tweak a few things to both add flavor and make it more "cheeseburgery". First I added Lawry's seasoning salt to the meat while it was cooking because my mom always added it to her homemade hamburger patties when I was growing up. I threw in some minced garlic with the meat and veggies as well. Since I didn't have celery (and don't eat it on my cheeseburgers anyway), I just added some celery salt for the flavor, as well as chili powder. Used cream o' chicken soup and frozen veggies since it's what I had. Went lighter on the velveeta and milk (about half), but added some shredded mild cheddar (which I also put on top w/ the sour cream/chives for garnish). And since my idea of a really good cheeseburger includes dill pickles, I added 4 teaspoons of PICKLE JUICE for an extra tang. I personally think this was the perfect touch. So yummy - thanks Charlotte for the great idea for a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was delicious! I didn't follow everything exactly, cause I didn't have some of the ingredients. I pretty much put all the veggies, beef, and broth. I used frozen veggies, I didn't use the processed cheese, or the cheese soup. I just added a few cups of cheddar cheese. It was still delicious! I don't like all the processed foods, but great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Fabulous recipe! My four kids and husband loved it! I used italian sausage in place of ground beef, brown rice in place of white, and only 1 1/4 c. milk. Instead of sour cream on top, we used croutons. I plan to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Marie
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
My kids didn't like it, but not saying it wasn't decent. If you like cheeseburgers this is definitely for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
The kids all thought the soup was great. Neither my husband or I liked it very much. It was very bland. The flavors of the meat and cheese didn't have a chance to become incorporated in the soup. It needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
very good soup. I am able to get vegies into my family without any complints. I wish I could find a recipe that did not use velveeta so as not to have that fake after taste but otherwise a great soup and I have had many compliants and have been asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States