Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This soup is great for a cold night! We made it for a family movie night. I used canned chopped green chiles in place of the peppers. I also added a can of corn, some pepper, and more garlic. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
We call this Spicy Cheeseburger soup and love it! It is great when the weather is cold and wet and really helps to warm you up. I would recommend this soup to everyone. Also, I usually crumble a few pieces of bacon on top to give it a bit more of a smoky flavor and my husbnad loves it. I use the low fat velveeta cheese and it makes the soup rich and creamy without all the added calories. So, if you want to try something different but awesome, then this is the soup for you. One more thing, you can increase or decrease the heat by adding or subtracting anywhere from 1/4t to 1t of cayenne pepper. I hope this helps, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
myself and my husband, along with 3 out of 4 kids loved this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Good but I did not care for the processed cheese, will probably make again but try with regular cheddar instead or maybe cheez whiz as it has a sharper taste. I used more beef (2 lbs) and nearly forgot the onion so used toasted onion flakes instead which I think made it taste more cheeseburgery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I have made this soup before....but I use cheddar cheese instead of processed stuff. Also, I cook up some bacon and crumble some on top of the bowls before serving.....it is amazing this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very good soup! My husband loves the spice from the jalapeno pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcola, Illinois, USA
Living In: Greenup, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I doubled this recipe and kept some for tomorrow night's supper. It was excellent. The only changesI made were to leave out the bell pepper, and to add in 1/2 pound sliced button mushrooms, which I cooked with the beef. Everything else about this was perfect. I am not a fan of processed cheese but it melted wonderfully and was rich. I might use cheddar or colby/jack blend next time, just for a variation, but I was extremely pleased with the results. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This recipe was quick, easy and tasty. Even my picky 4 year-old ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
It just doesn't do anything for me. It's okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Easy and delicious soup. It was a big hit with our family and a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slinger, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States