Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Good but I did not care for the processed cheese, will probably make again but try with regular cheddar instead or maybe cheez whiz as it has a sharper taste. I used more beef (2 lbs) and nearly forgot the onion so used toasted onion flakes instead which I think made it taste more cheeseburgery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I have made this soup before....but I use cheddar cheese instead of processed stuff. Also, I cook up some bacon and crumble some on top of the bowls before serving.....it is amazing this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very good soup! My husband loves the spice from the jalapeno pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcola, Illinois, USA
Living In: Greenup, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I doubled this recipe and kept some for tomorrow night's supper. It was excellent. The only changesI made were to leave out the bell pepper, and to add in 1/2 pound sliced button mushrooms, which I cooked with the beef. Everything else about this was perfect. I am not a fan of processed cheese but it melted wonderfully and was rich. I might use cheddar or colby/jack blend next time, just for a variation, but I was extremely pleased with the results. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This recipe was quick, easy and tasty. Even my picky 4 year-old ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
It just doesn't do anything for me. It's okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Easy and delicious soup. It was a big hit with our family and a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slinger, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This wasn't the best cheeseburger soup. Was missing a little "something" although I'm not sure what it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I am giving it 5 stars for this recipe with my alterations. I didn't have an jalapeno pepper ~ but did have a small can of green chilies, we don't like bell peppers, and never use processed American Cheese (is that unAmerican??) So I followed the recipe without the bell pepper, and used 1/2 a pound of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Then, upon serving, my husband and I garnished our bowls of soup with our desired amount of green chilies. That way our young daughters who do not have a palate for spicy didn't have to have it. Both girls loved it without the chilies, and my husband and I loved it with the chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is a great comfort soup. I used skim milk and extra lean turkey to cut a few calories. I also added some ketchup and hot sauce to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States