Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Great recipe, and great for inspiring. I think next time I would like to add more potatoes, and perhaps about 8 oz of the canned tomatoes and chiles. Give it more of a New Mexican taste. I guess it might be less of a cheeseburger soup then, and more of a nacho soup.. but then, the spices already in it make me think that. Otherwise, one thing I'd recommend is maybe using one or two more cups of potato. Then again, I like a chunky soup. Oh, and I used 8 oz of fancy grated sharp cheddar, instead of american. Mmm. (cheaper than velveeta.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very good and easy to make. I also added some tomatoe paste and chop tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was a delicious creamy soup. I had it last night and I am having it again tonight. Soup is my one of my favorite go to meals in the winter. So I am always on the lookout for a good soup recipe. This was like a cheeseburger in a bowl. The only things I changed was, I added some Velveeta shells and cheddar that I had leftover from the night before. This thickened it up a bit, so I had to add a can of evaporated milk to thin it out. This made it even richer. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was excellent soup. Rich and creamy, with a little afterburn. I used 1 C. crinkle cut carrots frozen, 1 T diced jalapeno in the jar, sharp american singles and some velveeta shreds and 2% milk. Very good, we all enjoyed. My teen only complained he thought it was too spicy, but he ate almost a quarter pan of fudge yesterday while hubby and I were at work so I don't think his appetite is normal today. This is such a keeper! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
When my wife saw this recipe, she said, "I don't think it will be very good, but I'm willing to try it." I made it for lunch today, following the recipe precisely, and she loved it. I did too. It's the only acceptable use I know of for Velveeta cheese. Can't imagine it without the jalapena and cayenne; the spiciness is what makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
made this for supper tonight. Made the recipe exact, except left out jalepeno (for the kids). But grated some in the adults bowl. Was loved by all!! Everyone ate seconds. Will make again for sure. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raymond, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I didn't have jalapeno so I added cayenne pepper instead. I also used spicy mexican velveeta cheese instead of regular. I used a small amount of chopped yellow and orange peppers and a little bit of chopped celery. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
either you will REALLY like this soup OR REALLY hate it. I will make it over & over for those who REALLY like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I came looking for a good soup recipe based on the Velveeta I had in my pantry. This did not let us down. I just happen to have a Anaheim pepper in my veggie drawer and used that instead of the jalepeno. I followed everything else to the "T" and it was delicious! I did find that the potato mixture cooked faster than 20 minutes,so watch it. I will definately make this again! One more thing...we threw a few corn chips on it for some crunch...and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This soup was so satisfying. I did make a few changes. I don't like green peppers and I wanted some tomatoes so I added a can of Rotel at the beginning of the cooking. I omitted the cayenne pepper because the Rotel added plenty of heat. Garnished with some cheddar cheese, it was the perfect Sunday lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States