Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I just finished making & tried this recipe, its good but I did make some changes that made more sense to me. I put an entire bell pepper & only 1/4 cup onion, I LOVE green bell pepper no recipe is enough with 1/4 green bell pepper no way & it didnt make sense to have more onion than green bell pepper so they switched amount roles. I dont peel potatoes, that's where all the nutrients is. I only had 1 carrot so that was better than none but next time I will use 2, it seemed like a lot at first & thought oh that would have been too much anyway but at the end I see. No other changes & the ones I did make were definately personal preference, its really good. Oh & next time I make this I will have to add 2 or 3 jalepenos, I cant even taste any spicy, even after adding 1tbs chili pepper. I wasn't about to add more, it gave the soup a slight taste I wasnt going for, so definately more jalepeno. Also Im going to freeze some & see how it freezes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years...I have won soup contests with this recipe...I was surprised when I saw my recipe online!My name for this recipe is Zesty Cheeseburger Soup..Loonie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My family and I love two things. Cheese. And spice. And this has both! Everyone I make this for loves it. Every fall/winter I make it a couple times and there is never leftovers for long. I like my veggies in it so I add corn, peas, and green beans. I also cut back on the potatoes. I add extra heat to it (if my mom isn't going to be having any) because we like it a little extra hot. This year I am going to try doubling it and freezing half. Anyone ever tried freezing this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Superb! This soup was wonderful! I added a little sour cream along with some grated sharp cheddar cheese, garlic salt, & pepper! Fantastic!!! I think this will be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie85
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
DELISH!! Tasted like a cheeseburger! A little squirt of ketchup and mustard add a little touch! Kids and hubby loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
My kids wouldn't touch this, but I enjoyed it. :) I omitted the onions and the spicy stuff, and made it with 2cups of shredded cheddar instead of the processsed stuff. I served the soup w/ bacon crumbles on top (all cheeseburgers need bacon!) YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
My husband and I liked it. It was a good way to use are hamberger up. You could also use it was a dip for chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I didn't have the cheese used in the recipe so I used Salsa Con Queso 1 jar 15 oz yum!!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States