Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Woke up to a few inches of snow, and a fairly low pantry, decided to try this recipe. Was pretty good, nothing fancy. I didn't add carrots or peppers, my kids are terribly picky. Like another reviewer suggested, it could use a bit of heat, will try their suggestion of monterey jack cheese on top of the adult portions. I served with some garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Alright. I'll have it again, but I'll experiment with it to improve it. Didn't seem that cheesy to me, so next time I may use more. Or, since it also didn't seem very spicy (I couldn't even taste the jalapeno) I may use monterrey jack cheese instead. I had a re-heated bowl the next day with just a little monterrey jack sprinkled on top and that was real good. I think with a couple tweeks this could be a 4 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was a great starting point for a good CB soup. I omitted the potatoes. Ran the veggies through a food processor after they cooked down. Added more milk and some heavy cream. Used half American cheese and half Velveeta. To make it taste more like a liquid cheese burger I added some Montreal Steak seasoning, a little ketchup, and a little yellow mustard. I diced up a few roma tomatoes and a head of lettuce that I tossed in last. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
The key to this recipe is adding your own little touch, to all of you that are considering making this-- KEEP THAT IN MIND! All but one or two of the other reviewers mentioned something about changing it; as well as myself. I didn't have any Velveeta. I used knockoff "Salsa con queso" omitting both kinds of peppers. I didn't bother shredding the carrots, just sliced them. I followed the directions overall... but I did end up throwing Italian Seasoning in it because I like the "spiced" look and taste. I also splashed Frank's RedHot on there in place of cayenne. Wonderful!!!! I will continue to make this because it is super easy, super delish, and a super leftover!!! I will change this recipe everytime I make it and I am positive that it will be fantastic everytime. Way to go Becky!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I am a fairly new cook and most of the meals I cook are average at best. And my husband and I have very different taste. This meals was such a hit that he asked for it for his birthday meal. I prefer it with half a jalapeno, but my husband and daughter enjoy it with the whole pepper. We also like a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Wow too fast and too easy to be this good, I used 2 jalepenos, 1/4 cup mushrooms finely chopped, and shredded potatoes, baked a fresh loaf of bread and had a great lunch for the family. I will surely continue to play with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This soup is delicious!!! I was a little nervous about adding the jalapeno and bell pepper, but it was perfect and not too hot! I even added a small jar of green chilies. I used grated sharp cheddar just because I couldn't find american in the grocery (believe it or not). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipe is GREAT! The only thing I did different was fried bacon in a skillet, added the onion and bell pepper, then browned the hamburger in the bacon fat. I crumbled the bacon and chopped green onions to add to your bowl. It was like bacon cheeseburger soup! Definitely a hit at my house. Will make it regularly:-) It's my new favorite soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States