Cheeseburger Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This recipe was easy and delicious. I was browsing for something to make for dinner that I already had all of the ingredients for. I used ground turkey and had no peppers. I added sweet corn. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Deceptively simple!! I hate when people adjust the recipe then review it but I have twins under 2. With that in mind I omitted the jalapeño and cayenne. It was tasty, simple, and budget friendly. The trifecta for sure!! For good measure I did crumble some bacon on top of each bowl before serving. Next time I will put half aside and add in the spicy elements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I oven roasted the potatoes and sauteed the rest of the vegetables before adding chicken stock . Pretty darn amazing .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ronde, Oregon, USA
Living In: Otis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good... left out the cayenne, jalapeno, and bell peppers as I did not have any on hand; still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
As written I would never eat it so I'm reviewing it based on that. Processed cheese just does not go into my body. It's nothing but chemical laden orange goop. I use shredded sharp cheddar instead and substitute a can of chopped mild green chillies in place of the jalapeño which makes it more kid friendly. I top each serving with more shredded cheese and a dollop of sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
First run of this recipe, I stuck to the measurements and this is quite tasty! As usual with most of us curious cooks, I'll tweak it one way or another to tune to my own taste. Quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I tasted this after it was finished and did not care for it, as I felt it was missing "something"....I added a block of cream cheese and two packets of Swanson vegetable flavor boost and extra cheese. It brought it from two stars to four. Still needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I just finished making & tried this recipe, its good but I did make some changes that made more sense to me. I put an entire bell pepper & only 1/4 cup onion, I LOVE green bell pepper no recipe is enough with 1/4 green bell pepper no way & it didnt make sense to have more onion than green bell pepper so they switched amount roles. I dont peel potatoes, that's where all the nutrients is. I only had 1 carrot so that was better than none but next time I will use 2, it seemed like a lot at first & thought oh that would have been too much anyway but at the end I see. No other changes & the ones I did make were definately personal preference, its really good. Oh & next time I make this I will have to add 2 or 3 jalepenos, I cant even taste any spicy, even after adding 1tbs chili pepper. I wasn't about to add more, it gave the soup a slight taste I wasnt going for, so definately more jalepeno. Also Im going to freeze some & see how it freezes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years...I have won soup contests with this recipe...I was surprised when I saw my recipe online!My name for this recipe is Zesty Cheeseburger Soup..Loonie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My family and I love two things. Cheese. And spice. And this has both! Everyone I make this for loves it. Every fall/winter I make it a couple times and there is never leftovers for long. I like my veggies in it so I add corn, peas, and green beans. I also cut back on the potatoes. I add extra heat to it (if my mom isn't going to be having any) because we like it a little extra hot. This year I am going to try doubling it and freezing half. Anyone ever tried freezing this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States