Cheeseburger Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Great soup! My entire family really liked it... from my husband to my 3-yo. I actually doubled the cheese (went way lo-cal, ha ha) and increased the broth by another cup. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was SO good! I was really surprised at how this turned out... not at all what I was expecting... much better! I followed the recipe exactly, except for omitting the milk because I was out. I think next time I will skip the flour because it was almost too thick. Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This soup was delicious!! I seasoned the meat with garlic and seasoning salt and left the carrots out. I used 3 potatoes(chopped), instead of the hashbrowns. My husband said it tasted like something he would get at a nice restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Geiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
My kids first had this at a potluck and raved. So I got the recipe and then lost it. This is great! Young and old love it. My aspiring chef daughter tweaked it tonight and added 1 tsp. of dijon mustard to it. Gave it a new dimension!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Loved it!!! My 2 & 4yr old loved it too - they are picky eaters was very good - we left out carrots,parsley, did celery flakes half/half instead milk added garlic powder with meat. Topped with dollop of sour cream frenches fried onion and cheese...........wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalSweetie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Very tasty and filling. It has a lot more calories than we'd like, but it's nice for a treat once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJCFolbrecht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Excellent soup, but be careful not to scortch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Delicious! I didn't have hash browns on hand so I shredded three medium potatoes instead and this worked fine. I also used a combination of Velveeta and shredded cheddar cheese to give the soup a more cheesy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States