Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This soup was on the bland side. Just not enough flavor. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
A family favorite for years, my mom used to make it, now I make it too. Delicious, easy to freeze leftovers for lunches, five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
It's great. Just as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvBNaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Signal Mountain, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
The first time I made this soup, I followed the recipe to the letter with excellent results. The next time I made it, I did add more ground beef. I also didn't have sour cream on hand so I left it out and didn't miss it at all. I served this to friends last night. I made it earlier in the day and kept it warm in the crock pot, which worked well. It was a definite crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Followed recipe as stated, doubling so I would have leftovers. Turned out great... wasn't watery at all like some others have mentioned although I may have been a little heavy on the potatoes I put in. Reheats great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommajackson308

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chariton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Prairie City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
kind of thick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this 3 times now and we LOVE it!!! Used dried hashbrowns instead of cubed potatoes. We like that texture wayyyy better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I thought it was very good. I used more beef. I made a mistake and cut the celery too big. I did use pasta instead of potatoes. I liked the pasta. The seasoning was good. I would have to triple the recipe to serve this to guests. I doubled it and 2 people ate most of it at one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
As other reviews mentioned, I used beef instead of chicken stock, but other than that, followed the recipe to a tee. It was a HUGE hit. Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States