Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This soup is so delicious - hearty but not too heavy. I used 1% milk and only half the amount of cheese (1 cup) and it was great. I had the idea to substitute cauliflower for some or all of the potato as well. I think I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was so tasty and very very thick, I was unsure mixing chicken stock with ground beef but it was great, might cut back on the flour next time as I said super thick. I did use two pounds of beef and cut way back on the potatoes as we do not eat a lot of carbs. My son suggested jalapeño peppers be added next time for some kick. It is a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This soup was on the bland side. Just not enough flavor. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
A family favorite for years, my mom used to make it, now I make it too. Delicious, easy to freeze leftovers for lunches, five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
It's great. Just as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvBNaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Signal Mountain, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
The first time I made this soup, I followed the recipe to the letter with excellent results. The next time I made it, I did add more ground beef. I also didn't have sour cream on hand so I left it out and didn't miss it at all. I served this to friends last night. I made it earlier in the day and kept it warm in the crock pot, which worked well. It was a definite crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Followed recipe as stated, doubling so I would have leftovers. Turned out great... wasn't watery at all like some others have mentioned although I may have been a little heavy on the potatoes I put in. Reheats great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommajackson308

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chariton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Prairie City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
kind of thick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this 3 times now and we LOVE it!!! Used dried hashbrowns instead of cubed potatoes. We like that texture wayyyy better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States