Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I used Velveeta as suggested by others, added garlic and mushrooms. Other than that, I made as stated. My husband is a huge fan of soups and he really enjoyed this recipe. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Tried this as written and it was pretty good but it needed a teaspoon of salt and a quarter teaspoon of pepper. I wasn't crazy about the sharp cheddar but then that is just my taste I guess. I'll probably try mild cheddar next time and then possibly velveeta another time to see which everyone likes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatBoy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairmount, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This quickly became a family favorite! We love it and have made it several times. I prefer the cheddar cheese over velveeta. It's a delicious soup that warms the whole body!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
One of my favorite go to recipes! Easy to make big flavors!! My 19 year old is making this one for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomingburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is very good soup! Easy to make, too! The whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe, AUNTYLENE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Excellent! Made as written, except used a crockpot and corn starch instead of flour. Next time will sub french fries for hash browns. Kids liked as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So good on this cold and windy evening!! I read some other reviews and made some minor adjustments. As another person suggested I used a pound of hamburger. I omitted the celery, used Italian seasoning in place of the parsley and basil, added season salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic salt to taste. Also, I added a 14.5 oz can of fire roasted tomatoe purée. This gave the soup a little kick but not too much because I wanted it to be kid friendly. I used 1/4 cup butter with the flour instead of reducing it by a tablespoon like the directions read. I used a little over a cup of milk. Other then the small changes I followed the instructions and this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I thought it was gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Love it. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Being an Allrecipes Brand Ambassador I was asked to pick a recipe and use Johnsonville's Italian Sausage. That being said I subbed the ground beef for Johnsonville's Sweet Italian Sausage links. I cut the casings off and and fried like ground beef. I also chose to precook the potatoes and carrots separately, personal preference (I was afraid they would get overcooked otherwise). In a separate pan I cooked the onions and celery in the butter, added the flour and made a roux. I then added my homemade chicken stock, half and half and seasoning and cooked until thickened. Slowly I added shredded cheese, a little at time, until melted. I then added the cooked sausage, potatoes and carrots and cooked until heated through. I found that the amount of flour called for in the recipe was a little skimpy and made the soup a tad too thin for me so I added another tablespoon, sprinkling in a little at a time and whisking briskly until I got the desired thickness. Can't vouch for how it tastes with burger since I made it with sausage but it was good as I made it. I think adding a spicier sausage could possibly make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States