Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Oops! Mistake. I thought it was gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Love it. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Being an Allrecipes Brand Ambassador I was asked to pick a recipe and use Johnsonville's Italian Sausage. That being said I subbed the ground beef for Johnsonville's Sweet Italian Sausage links. I cut the casings off and and fried like ground beef. I also chose to precook the potatoes and carrots separately, personal preference (I was afraid they would get overcooked otherwise). In a separate pan I cooked the onions and celery in the butter, added the flour and made a roux. I then added my homemade chicken stock, half and half and seasoning and cooked until thickened. Slowly I added shredded cheese, a little at time, until melted. I then added the cooked sausage, potatoes and carrots and cooked until heated through. I found that the amount of flour called for in the recipe was a little skimpy and made the soup a tad too thin for me so I added another tablespoon, sprinkling in a little at a time and whisking briskly until I got the desired thickness. Can't vouch for how it tastes with burger since I made it with sausage but it was good as I made it. I think adding a spicier sausage could possibly make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made the recipe to spec and I was pleased with it as it's written and that's what my rating reflects. I did make some changes my second time around. I shredded my cheese instead of cubing it. I added some paprika and cayenne pepper to spice it up. In the spirit of cheeseburger goodness I diced a dill pickle spear and garnished my soup with it. I really think this recipe is an awesome foundation because there are many different places you can take this recipe. May add cooked and chopped bacon next time. Have fun with this and thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I stumbled across this soup and decided to give it a try. I followed the recipe somewhat strictly since this is my first time making it and I invited my grandparents over for supper. I only added extra spices and some salts and threw in some fried bacon crumbles at the end. Regardless to say, the soup was amazingly delicious and filling. Next time I will try velveeta instead of cheddar. Definitely will be making this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Voth
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I loved the recipe. I added a few different spices and used beef broth instead of the suggested chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Voth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have made this soup many times for my family and it is always a Home Run! It is our absolute favorite go to cold day soup! Once you've made it a few times try experimenting with different veggies. I love to use ground turkey, diced tomatoes and Velveeta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Octavius Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ray Smith
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe! I doubled it to use up some stuff in the kitchen. I traded out the milk and cheese mixture for just some velveeta like another reviewer suggested. Then i thickened it with cornstarch and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Big favorite at our house now! My four year old asked for a bigger bowl... :) we added a few peppers from the garden before they froze... Couple mexi bells chopped and a little garlic. And I used all lowfat cheeses, milk and sour cream. Low sodium broth! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great tasting fall/winter soup, but I'd call it Cheeseburger-potato soup! I also used sharp cheddar and fresh parsley, chopped, along with half 'n half for more richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States