Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This soup is simple and quick to make.A meal in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I searched for a gluten free option, but alas, all recipes include flour, for thickening the soup. Instead of flour, I used a bit of instant mashed potatoes. It gives the soup a rich hearty broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This recipe was great especially during the winter when I keep ingredients for soup on hand i.e celery, carrots and onion. I've tried the potatoe and ham soup, and I prefer this by far. My boyfriend thinks it's a keeper and so do I. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was great - I doubled the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
the end product was pretty good. Not gourmet, but nice on a cold night. I had the flour and butter smooth, but in adding the milk I got tons of lumps and had to strain the liquid before adding to the big pot, which was a little annoying. If anyone was interested, it took 4-5 potatoes to reach 4 cups of cubed. In the future, I'd go with a sharper cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I disagree with other reviews saying it was watery, if anything I had to thin mine out with an extra cup chicken broth! Delicious at any rate! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delphinium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
We really loved this recipe, and made few changes. I used some lighter ingredients and added a pound of lean ground instead of a 1/2, and I also added the seasonings I wanted. It was wonderful! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I will make again. If needs salt and next time maybe I will try heavy cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
OMG This is an awesome soup- you could add green beans, corn, asparagus, etc. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this recipe for a lrge crowd and it was a sucess... I added Jimmy Dean Sausage Crumbles to it and it gave it a little kick. I think I will add more next time. I made it for 24 servings, used 1 package of the sausage as well as 1 1/2 pounds of hamburger meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States