Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I used one pound of ground beef and substituted butternut squash for the potatoes. Also used sharp cheddar cheese. Was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this exactly as directed, and it was really good. Then, because no hamburger is complete without dill pickles, I added a tsp. of dried dill weed and 2 tsp. of wine vinegar. Then, it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Hubby thought it was great and went back for seconds. I thought that the boiling the ground beef that long made the pieces too small. If I make this again I think I will remove some of the larger pieces and add them in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent....first time I followed a recipe exactly and it turned out as expected! Love the combo of cheese and basil that caught my eye....and incredible easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Had this tonight for dinner and it was really great. Next time I am putting it in a bread bowl and not putting in the celery (just did not seem to fit) Side note to the directions that step three needs to be done in a separate skillet; you are making a rue and then adding the thickened mixture to the soup which thickens the soup.Without reading ahead this could really mess up your soup. Overall GREAT fall soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sflash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is a wonderful soup for fall and winter! This time I made Chef John's No Knead Beer Bread to go with it, and since I was using beer anyway, I substituted beer for some of the chicken broth. WOW! Delicious either way! Thanks AUNTYLENE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Very good! I made it exactly as the recipe is, but I think next time I will add bacon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Loved this soup total comfort food for a crisp fall night! The only things I changed were instead of using ground beef I used ground turkey and also only used 1/2 cheddar cheese just to cut down on calories. If someone wants more cheese they could add more to individual servings. I also didn't have basil or parsley but spiced it up with garlic, salt and pepper that's it! Simple easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
loved this soup, have made it before, great for cold day's, I do love it, it is a cheater soup for me, and I love it, just make it every 3-4 months, as a yummy in my tummy soup, rather than a cup of miso soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
My son rated this 10 million stars and said it was the best soup ever... and I make soup A LOT. I used ground turkey which cut down on the grease with everything getting sauteed all together. I doubled the recipe and cut back on the cheese a bit - instead of 4 cups, I used 3. I also added some salt, pepper, and about 1/8 teas. cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States