Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very good. No changes, followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I used mixed veggies instead of just carrots, didn't have celery so added some celery salt. Also added some dry mustard and pickle juice for those extra flavors that I like in my cheeseburger. :) This was great! Perfect on a chilly fall evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very hearty -wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I love this recipe!! I tried it for the first time this weekend, very simple and a big hit with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
AWESOME!!! Only thing I changed....what goes with a cheeseburger? BEER! Substituted for broth.... Add fresh homemade bread...YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I know, everyone hates when people alter the recipe and then write a review. But I did, so eat it! But alterations are small, in my opinion. I added cooked bacon at the end, because I add that sh!t to everything. And I used half milk, half heavy whipping cream (instead of 1 1/2 cups milk) because I needed to use it up. I followed everything else to a T and it turned out amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was delicious on a cold fall evening. I altered the recipe a bit. I used one pound of ground beef, didn't add the 2T of butter for the browning (I didn't think it needed it) and I drained the fat off the beef once it was done cooking. Also, I used shredded cheddar instead of cubed so it would blend quicker. I didn't add the sour cream at the end - it doesn't need it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Excellent soup. I didn't have chicken broth, so I used water and added 1 tsp of salt and 1 tsp of cumin. I also used 10% fat greek yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was so quick and easy and flavorful! I will make it again, but change it up and add some heat or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious! Used up the Velveeta I had on hand (1 1/2 cups)and put in 1/2 cup of shredded mild cheddar. Added a tiny bit of salt and pepper. Thick, tasty, comforting soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p. smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States