Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Yum, I added cauliflower and broccoli just because! I didnt add celery, did have any. You can't go wrong with this recipe. I also added salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is very similar to a recipe I make, but I add crumbled, cooked bacon to it. (I call mine "Bacon Double Cheeseburger Soup.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is the best soup EVER!! I was looking for something to do with hamburger and found this. We could not stop eating it! My husband liked it so much he didn't leave any for leftovers! I will be making this again very soon. I used shredded cheese instead. I didn't have any chicken broth so I used water and the chicken flavored seasoning cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe but in my opinion, when I make it, it needs a can of Rotel tomatoes or the fire roasted kind ---for color and zip. Also, fresh parsely and a clove or two of garlic heighten the flavors tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
One of my favorite soups!!! Celery & carrots are not on burgers but they really make this soup so much better (especially the celery). I use 1# of chopped chuck and I also cook & mash about 8-12 oz. of cauliflower which helps thicken the soup & add more veggies & the kids don't know any better - I do the same when I make cheesy potato soup. We also add bacon on top & sometimes a dollop of sour cream. Oh and I prefer using beef broth but have used chicken in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This soup was a good potato cheese soup but celery and carrots are not on a cheeseburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
The soup could use more beef and less potatoes and celery. It should be more clear that the fourth step is done separately from the soup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I added chili powder, taco seasoning, beans, corn, and tomato's instead of the potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I always like to read the reviews prior to making the recipe. I used the base recipe, but did add some Cajun Spice and extra ground beef and omitted the sour cream, it turned out great and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was a great recipe. I used beef broth instead of chicken and added a bit of rice for texture and body. Easy to make but a bit time consuming. Next time I think I'll make sure to have the veggies pre-chopped to speed things along, especially with a houseful wanting food right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States