Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Absolutely excellent. Wasn't sure about the basil (?) but it worked. Cooked carrots/celery in a separate pan in beef broth (didn't use chicken 'cause it's a beef dish), and potatoes in separate pan because of cooking times. Then added them to meat/onions and continued with roux and cheese. I had some really good sharp NY cheddar. Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Amazing! Even better the next day! ( but I don't want to look at the nutrition facts!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Excellent as written. A family favorite. We have also tweaked it to lower the carb count a bit by adding a steamed then puréed cauliflower head in place of the flour and potatoes. Tastes just as good! Kids don't know the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made it today and it was wonderful!!!!However, I took the easy way out with this one. Its such a nice day out if fixed part this morning veggies, cut potatoes etc. then mid day I did a little more until I had it completed this evening for dinner. Nice Easy dinner!! That everyone LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Loved this recipe! Even my picky eating kids loved it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is very good! I thought it was going to be more like cheese dip but it certainly was not. I really want to try it with some elbow macaroni in place of the potato. I think that would be very good as well. Here are the changes I made. I doubled the ground beef, cut the carrots and celery down to 1/2 cup, added a little garlic, used Velveeta instead of cheddar, and salt and peppered to taste. At the end, I added a 4oz can of green chili's and a little cayenne. I gave this a 4 instead of 5 because when i tasted it, it was a little bland...so hence the green chili's and cayenne. It turned out fabulous! Oh yes I also cut the butter down by a tablespoon as I did not use one to cook/brown the vegetables and beef. I melted the remaining 3 tablespoons in a small sauce pan, made a roux with the flour added the milk slowly until mixed in and then slowly added the mixture to the soup to thicken it up. I never let it boil in the small saucepan just heated it enough to ensure no lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I made this exactly as directed in the recipe and it was a big hit at my house. It has wonderful flavour and it's a nice, thick soup that would be great for those cold winter days. I saw someone else in their review say that they add crumbled bacon to it, which would be an even nicer flavour so I may try that next time I make it. This one is definitely going into the "Best Recipes Yet" category at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Bucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is my kids new favourite soup! The only thing I changed is we use a gluten free flour mix due to celiac. Made it for a couple of potluck dinners and it is the first soup to go! I always double the recipe and there is no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I just made this last night. Surprisingly filling. Could be a tad thicker, which I'll tweak next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States