Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Made exactly as written. DH said we can add this to the list of soups he likes, he usually doesn't like soup for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amike8791
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Easy to make and hade all the gradients to make it and it was delicious my wife and I enjoyed it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DSDMomma
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
We absolutely love this recipe. I use beef broth instead of chicken and my husband always adds some jalapeño cheese to his
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Wow. just wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn BD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I liked this, but didn't love it. I felt like it may have been missing something? The husband ate it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this soup yesterday and it was a major hit at our house. It's very creamy and cheesy. We did not have any cheddar cheese in the house so I made it with colby and it turned out wonderful. I wish I had know about this recipe a long time ago. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Love it! I use more ground beef and it is excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I adjusted it to make 9 servings. I used 1 1/2 lbs of grassfed beef/ground venison mixed. I added 3 t salt, 1/2 t pepper, 3 cloves of garlic and even 8 oz diced mushrooms. I used butternut squash instead of potatoes. I used half pepperjack & half colby cheese but not quite the full 3 cups for the 9 servings. I can't keep myself from sampling it as I wait for the cheese to melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is my go to recipe for cheeseburger soup! I add garlic powder to the meat and veggies while cooking. I use mostly thyme instead of basil. While making the roux, I use half and half or cream instead of milk. I add more meat (twice as much) and if I double the recipe (which I always do) I use 2 cups Velveta (it melts so much nicer) and 2 cups sharp cheddar. Any recipe can be tweaked to the cook's taste and preference though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
My family loves this soup. I use shredded cheese simply because that is what I always have on hand, and I add garlic (because I add garlic to just about everything). This is easy to make and super yummy. I prefer it without the tang of the sour cream, but it's good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States