Cheeseburger Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My family and I love this recipe - with some additions. I usually add sauteed onions, 1 tsp each of garlic powder, chili powder and black pepper and 4 Tbsp of soy sauce. Very easy and quick dinner with ingredients I usually have on hand. Reheats well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is pretty good, a nice once-a-month quick easy meal for my family. I like to put Onion and/or Garlic Powder in this to give it a little added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is good for what it is; I'm eating a bowl of leftover cheeseburger pasta right now. It is very mild and something children would probably enjoy, but to add flavor, you need to make some changes. First, I browned the meat with cayenne pepper, crushed pepper flakes, and minced garlic. I also used milk instead of water to make it more creamy, and I mixed in a handful of shredded medium Cheddar. I added a few dashes of Tobasco to the soup mix, and you'll likely want some salt and perhaps black pepper to taste. I top my individual serving with more shredded cheese. I also used egg noodles. Even with all those additions, it still tastes pretty mild to me, but it's good and simple when you don't have much energy for cooking a big meal. Consider the audience, definitely; over on Campbell's website, this recipe gets pretty good reviews all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Thank you soooo much!! This was so quick & easy. I added onions & garlic to the browning meat! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3 little Greek girls' mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is my all-time favorite comfort food...so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Tasted good enough...but I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
We absolutely loved this! I used ground turkey instead of hamburger. I cooked my meat then added some chopped fresh onion and garlic, then my soups. I needed just about 1 3/4 cups water for my noodles to cook. I also added pepper, onion powder and garlic powder as the noodles were cooking. Served with steamed broccoli/cauliflower. Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Super easy but I felt like it needed a little something else. Maybe add some shredded cheese or something! Will more then likely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsumberger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
eh, nothing special. My mom's goulash is much better and if I want something quick and easy I'll just purchase the hamburger helper version instead....cheddar cheese soup cost $2 by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is even better if you sautee some onion and garlic and add a cup or so of shredded cheddar. I serve this with a good crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States