Cheeseburger Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
The recipe itself is very basic. It makes a good starting point for additions. (Hence, 3 stars). But once you add in some other stuff - garlic powder, onions, milk as some other members have suggested - and/or tomatoes like I did, and the recipe becomes 4 or even 5 star material.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Used 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup and added a teaspoon of Mrs. Dash onion and herb seasoning for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is so good. Not a fan of all the preservatives hamburger helper adds so i feel this is a much better way to get that quickness of h.h w/out the chemicals. Tastes even better!!! I'm making this tonight for a quick "back-to-school" night dinner. I'm actually looking for more recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Thank you soooo much!! This was so quick & easy. I added onions & garlic to the browning meat! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3 little Greek girls' mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My family and I love this recipe - with some additions. I usually add sauteed onions, 1 tsp each of garlic powder, chili powder and black pepper and 4 Tbsp of soy sauce. Very easy and quick dinner with ingredients I usually have on hand. Reheats well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Tryban Gilchrist

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is my all-time favorite comfort food...so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Super easy but I felt like it needed a little something else. Maybe add some shredded cheese or something! Will more then likely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsumberger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is pretty good, a nice once-a-month quick easy meal for my family. I like to put Onion and/or Garlic Powder in this to give it a little added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
eh, nothing special. My mom's goulash is much better and if I want something quick and easy I'll just purchase the hamburger helper version instead....cheddar cheese soup cost $2 by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Tasted good enough...but I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States