Cheeseburger Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is my all-time favorite comfort food...so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Super easy but I felt like it needed a little something else. Maybe add some shredded cheese or something! Will more then likely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsumberger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is pretty good, a nice once-a-month quick easy meal for my family. I like to put Onion and/or Garlic Powder in this to give it a little added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
eh, nothing special. My mom's goulash is much better and if I want something quick and easy I'll just purchase the hamburger helper version instead....cheddar cheese soup cost $2 by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Tasted good enough...but I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I would personally give this a 3.5 Me and my fiance are getting out first place together and I was looking for a couple of good cheap recipes. I'm sure we'll use this one every now and then. I added 2 handfuls of colby jack cheese, and used milk instead of water. I also used a whole lb box of noodles. In the end it still turned out really creamy even though I used the same amount of sauce. It has an interesting flavor and although I despise tomato soup this was pretty good. Quick too, only takes about 15 min or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
If you want a cheap, quick, and easy meal, this is it. I made the version on the back of of a soup can that called for beef broth and ketchup. The sauce was a little thin, but nothing a little flour can't fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I found this recipe on a can of Campbell's Cheddar Cheese Soup. That recipe calls for a can of Beef Broth instead of Tomato Soup. Also, look online for a recipe for making your own Cheddar Cheese Soup...cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is good for what it is; I'm eating a bowl of leftover cheeseburger pasta right now. It is very mild and something children would probably enjoy, but to add flavor, you need to make some changes. First, I browned the meat with cayenne pepper, crushed pepper flakes, and minced garlic. I also used milk instead of water to make it more creamy, and I mixed in a handful of shredded medium Cheddar. I added a few dashes of Tobasco to the soup mix, and you'll likely want some salt and perhaps black pepper to taste. I top my individual serving with more shredded cheese. I also used egg noodles. Even with all those additions, it still tastes pretty mild to me, but it's good and simple when you don't have much energy for cooking a big meal. Consider the audience, definitely; over on Campbell's website, this recipe gets pretty good reviews all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this last night, and we all liked it! I did take the advise and added more tomato soup and pasta. I kept wanting to add normal "spaghetti sauce" ingredients, but I didn't because if I wanted spaghetti I would have made that! But we liked the creamy thick texture that it made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States