Cheeseburger Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My family and I love this recipe - with some additions. I usually add sauteed onions, 1 tsp each of garlic powder, chili powder and black pepper and 4 Tbsp of soy sauce. Very easy and quick dinner with ingredients I usually have on hand. Reheats well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Tryban Gilchrist

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is pretty good, a nice once-a-month quick easy meal for my family. I like to put Onion and/or Garlic Powder in this to give it a little added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is good for what it is; I'm eating a bowl of leftover cheeseburger pasta right now. It is very mild and something children would probably enjoy, but to add flavor, you need to make some changes. First, I browned the meat with cayenne pepper, crushed pepper flakes, and minced garlic. I also used milk instead of water to make it more creamy, and I mixed in a handful of shredded medium Cheddar. I added a few dashes of Tobasco to the soup mix, and you'll likely want some salt and perhaps black pepper to taste. I top my individual serving with more shredded cheese. I also used egg noodles. Even with all those additions, it still tastes pretty mild to me, but it's good and simple when you don't have much energy for cooking a big meal. Consider the audience, definitely; over on Campbell's website, this recipe gets pretty good reviews all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Thank you soooo much!! This was so quick & easy. I added onions & garlic to the browning meat! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3 little Greek girls' mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is my all-time favorite comfort food...so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Tasted good enough...but I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
We absolutely loved this! I used ground turkey instead of hamburger. I cooked my meat then added some chopped fresh onion and garlic, then my soups. I needed just about 1 3/4 cups water for my noodles to cook. I also added pepper, onion powder and garlic powder as the noodles were cooking. Served with steamed broccoli/cauliflower. Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Super easy but I felt like it needed a little something else. Maybe add some shredded cheese or something! Will more then likely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsumberger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
eh, nothing special. My mom's goulash is much better and if I want something quick and easy I'll just purchase the hamburger helper version instead....cheddar cheese soup cost $2 by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is even better if you sautee some onion and garlic and add a cup or so of shredded cheddar. I serve this with a good crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States