Cheeseburger Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
We absolutely loved this! I used ground turkey instead of hamburger. I cooked my meat then added some chopped fresh onion and garlic, then my soups. I needed just about 1 3/4 cups water for my noodles to cook. I also added pepper, onion powder and garlic powder as the noodles were cooking. Served with steamed broccoli/cauliflower. Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Sorry for such a low rating but I thought this tasted like nothing more than Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is even better if you sautee some onion and garlic and add a cup or so of shredded cheddar. I serve this with a good crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
My family and I really enjoyed this. I crock potted my meal. I let the hamburger cook in the crock pot, then drained fat, added the soup and water, then the noodles the last 30 minutes ( I also used egg noodles) and then threw in some shredded cheese. Will make again on a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
The cheddar cheese soup tasted very off in this. Sorry but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Adding ketchup makes this edible and that's it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Sure, it's not anything gourmet. But it is kid friendly, quick, easy and economical. I make it about once a month. I don't think it needs anything else, although I always season my ground beef with garlic powder, garlic salt and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Not great, but will make it again and try adding some other ingredients to jazz it up a bit. It is VERY fast and easy to make though and is perfect if you need something right away. You probably have the ingredients on hand too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I liked this recipe. I do agree that it needs a little something extra. I added a handful of shredded sharp cheddar cheese while it cooked. This made it tastier and thicker, which I preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I didn't have any tomato soup so I used a small can of tomato sauce and a can of drained diced tomatoes. Still turned out pretty yummy. Might add a little seasoning to it but otherwise good. Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States