Cheeseburger Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I found this recipe on a can of Campbell's Cheddar Cheese Soup. That recipe calls for a can of Beef Broth instead of Tomato Soup. Also, look online for a recipe for making your own Cheddar Cheese Soup...cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is good for what it is; I'm eating a bowl of leftover cheeseburger pasta right now. It is very mild and something children would probably enjoy, but to add flavor, you need to make some changes. First, I browned the meat with cayenne pepper, crushed pepper flakes, and minced garlic. I also used milk instead of water to make it more creamy, and I mixed in a handful of shredded medium Cheddar. I added a few dashes of Tobasco to the soup mix, and you'll likely want some salt and perhaps black pepper to taste. I top my individual serving with more shredded cheese. I also used egg noodles. Even with all those additions, it still tastes pretty mild to me, but it's good and simple when you don't have much energy for cooking a big meal. Consider the audience, definitely; over on Campbell's website, this recipe gets pretty good reviews all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this last night, and we all liked it! I did take the advise and added more tomato soup and pasta. I kept wanting to add normal "spaghetti sauce" ingredients, but I didn't because if I wanted spaghetti I would have made that! But we liked the creamy thick texture that it made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
You need to add more water than what the recipe calls for. Basically tasted like Hamburger Helper. Added some garlic and shredded cheese to spruce it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I liked this but oddly my picky 4 year old didn't. I added onion, salt and pepper, and an extra cup of (whole grain) noodles. I didn't have the broth so I used two beef boullion cubes and 2 C water (in addition to the 1 1/2) to compensate for the extra noodles. Very hamburger helperish but that's exactly what I was looking for. I wonder if a can of diced tomatoes would've been better than the ketchup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was ok. I was neither impressed nor disappointed. I can see how kids would like it because the taste does resemble a cheeseburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
this one is pretty bland but i should have expected it given the ingredient list. this is not gourmet cooking by any strech but i needed something quick and easy so i tried it. i dont think i'll make it again, it's glorified semi-homemade hamburger helper...and maybe even not as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Tasted like a big bowl of nothing, even after I added chili powder and garlic powder. The cheese soup didn't add a cheese taste so much as an unidentifiable "huh?" taste that I didn't like. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
We absolutely loved this! I used ground turkey instead of hamburger. I cooked my meat then added some chopped fresh onion and garlic, then my soups. I needed just about 1 3/4 cups water for my noodles to cook. I also added pepper, onion powder and garlic powder as the noodles were cooking. Served with steamed broccoli/cauliflower. Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Sorry for such a low rating but I thought this tasted like nothing more than Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States