Cheeseburger Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
You need to add more water than what the recipe calls for. Basically tasted like Hamburger Helper. Added some garlic and shredded cheese to spruce it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I liked this but oddly my picky 4 year old didn't. I added onion, salt and pepper, and an extra cup of (whole grain) noodles. I didn't have the broth so I used two beef boullion cubes and 2 C water (in addition to the 1 1/2) to compensate for the extra noodles. Very hamburger helperish but that's exactly what I was looking for. I wonder if a can of diced tomatoes would've been better than the ketchup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was ok. I was neither impressed nor disappointed. I can see how kids would like it because the taste does resemble a cheeseburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
this one is pretty bland but i should have expected it given the ingredient list. this is not gourmet cooking by any strech but i needed something quick and easy so i tried it. i dont think i'll make it again, it's glorified semi-homemade hamburger helper...and maybe even not as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Tasted like a big bowl of nothing, even after I added chili powder and garlic powder. The cheese soup didn't add a cheese taste so much as an unidentifiable "huh?" taste that I didn't like. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
We absolutely loved this! I used ground turkey instead of hamburger. I cooked my meat then added some chopped fresh onion and garlic, then my soups. I needed just about 1 3/4 cups water for my noodles to cook. I also added pepper, onion powder and garlic powder as the noodles were cooking. Served with steamed broccoli/cauliflower. Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Sorry for such a low rating but I thought this tasted like nothing more than Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is even better if you sautee some onion and garlic and add a cup or so of shredded cheddar. I serve this with a good crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
My family and I really enjoyed this. I crock potted my meal. I let the hamburger cook in the crock pot, then drained fat, added the soup and water, then the noodles the last 30 minutes ( I also used egg noodles) and then threw in some shredded cheese. Will make again on a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
The cheddar cheese soup tasted very off in this. Sorry but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States