Cheeseburger Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Very good, the only thing I did different is use brown pasta and low fat sour cream. I also sifted out about 1 tsp of the onion soup (just the powder) and that cut down on the saltiness a little. My husband said to "feel free to make this again anytime!" and he's not a foodie at all, he'll eat anything that is put in front of him with neither complaint nor compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This was very good. I made it with 3 cups of bowtie pasta, 1/2 tsp oregano, 2 tbsp parmesan cheese, 4 shakes worchestershire sauce and 3 shakes hot sauce. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Quick, easy, and different...A one dish meal that is truly very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
This was "uneventful" Not much flavor and I even added rotel tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
This was easy to make, and I took it to the Labor Day picnic, and everyone loved it. The kids too!. I had very little left to bring home, and there was a lot of food there. I will use this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oaksfan
Living In: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
I scaled recipe to 12 since I was having a crowd of teenagers to dinner. Added the chopped onion to beef, about 6 drops of hot sauce, a tbsp. minced garlic, some garlic salt and mindful of the comments about the onion soup mix, I only added 1 package to 3 lbs of ground beef. Also added bread crumbs to the cheese topping. Everyone loved it and ate and ate until there was no more. I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Very tasty and filling. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I thought this was a great "quick" recipe with just a couple of changes. I used egg noodles, half the soup mix, minced garlic too my taste(i.e. a lot), no salt, (enough in the soup & cheese), extra basil,& a large can of crushed tomatoes. It came out woderful for me and dear husband tonight. I am looking forward to the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
This is "hamburger helper" type food, but it was quick, easy, and turned out well. I left out the onion soup-mix entirely, subbed elbow mac for the spaghetti, used a couple of real garlic cloves instead of the garlic salt, and spiced it up with "mexican" flavored diced tomatoes and some chili powder. I also diced up some green bell pepper and added it to the frying meat. This is a good basic recipe that's easy to modify to suit your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This dish was excellent. It made for great left overs. I even passed it on to my parents who truly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States