Cheeseburger Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Fast and easy to make. My family enjoyed it. I use whatever noodles I have - turns out very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Easy to make, but onion soup mix a little overwhelming, plus makes it a little salty. Made exactly as recipe directed. Not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Made with rotini and 1/2 package onion soup mix. Was okay - we ate it but no one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I was in a rush and this was a good meal. I skipped the oven part and just mixed the cheese directly in with the sour cream and tomatoes to smooth it out. I thought it tasted great this way. I also didn't have the soup mix, so I just used dried onions. I mixed the onions, garlic (I used cloves) and basil right in with the meat while it was cooking instead of waiting for the rest of the stuff to be mixed together - as I said, I was in a rush. This was quick and easy. The dish tasted great in my opinon. Probably would have been that much better had I been able to bake it, but then again I do like my cheese mixed in instead of as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
this is in our menu alot, we love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. This is the second time I have made it and it is great. Not dry or bland at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Not a redo. Onion soup gave the recipe an odd flavor. Kids wouldn't touch. Perhaps if the amount of onion soup was reduced it would be less pungent. I am giving 3 stars instead of 2 because of its ease to prepare, it had a pleasant creamy texture, and I had all of the ingredients on hand before hand. But the onion soup - YUCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This is very tasty! I've made this one several times with shell pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I made only minor changes to the recipe- fried the hamburger with onions, garlic, salt & pepper; used garlic and onion flavored diced tomatoes; added a little extra light sour cream (almost 12 ounces, instead of 8); elbow macaroni; and added a teaspoon of chili powder. It turned out very well, with a good flavor and texture. Perhaps even a little too creamy, depending on your taste. A unique recipe- I was a little doubtful that the ingredients would go together as well as they did. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Made this last night exactly as recipe called and we loved it. Even my kids who are hard pressed to eat any combination of foods loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States