Cheeseburger Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This was good. Not extrodinary but very good. After reading the reviews, I made some changes. I used small shell noodles as recomended. When I browned the meat, I added 1 chopped green pepper and a small can of mushrooms. I noticed that some said it was quite dry so I added an extra can of tomatoes and mixed a handful of cheese with the other ingredients and I used minced garlic from a jar rather than the other ingredients. I did everything else as instructed. My daughter decided that she wasn't going to like it when I was making it but after trying it decided that she had to have seconds and then thirds. She just asked for leftovers as an after school snack tomorrow. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Sorry, didn't like it. All I could taste was onion soup. Hubby thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Great quick and easy dish to make. Would be an excellent main dish for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
My family really liked this recipe but I did not. Per previous suggestions, used shell noodles and added a little extra basil. It was still very bland and dry tasting to me. I even used a little extra cheese it hopes to make it creamier...it did not work. My boyfriend said he would love to see me make this one again although I doubt I will. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This was pretty good, but for some reason it lacked some zip. I made it with ground turkey and only used 1/2 the onion soup packet, but it still needed something. I will make it again, but may experiment with some of the other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
A very good and easy recipe. My husband had 3 helpings and ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. We used ground turkey instead of beef and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This is a great recipe.. Thanks Ken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This recipe was very easy to make with a delicious result! My family really enjoyed it and I would definately use the elbows. I used jalapeno flavored tomatoes to spice things up a bit and it worked great! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This was very good. Used a garlic herb seasoning onion mix. Gave it a very good flavor. Will try next time with a different type of pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This was a very easy recipe to make and the taste very good. I will make this again as my family cleaned it up. I did use elbow mac instead of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States