Cheeseburger Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
very good. My family really enjoys this when I make it. I have made it twice since finding this recipe. Changes I made were to use half of the reccomended amount of sour cream and use a fat free variety. Also we decided it needed veggies so we added frozen mixed veggies to the mix before putting in pan. I use a chedder/mozza mix of shred cheeze on top. Very enjoyable and tasty. A true comfort food! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWSAHMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
this recipe was so good i wanted something different for my family and they even loved it and they are not hamburger eaters..i did add cheese in the mix also then on top i would make this for family gatherings..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
TERRIBLE!!! Nothing would make this recipe better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
We didn't care for this recipe. Maybe leave out the onion soup mix, add a can of Rotel tomatoes, and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Good casserole. I mixed in a little cheese into the casserole along with the 1 cup of cheese for the top. Also added about 1 cup pasta sauce since we like more sauce. Easy & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Both my husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I made it as directed but added onions when frying the beef. Made great left overs!! This is a recipe that I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Quick, easy and tasty. I made it as written and we enjoyed it with garlic bread. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Going by the other reviews, I chose to completely omit the onion soup mix, and instead added a small chopped white onion in with the meat.. I used turkey as that's all that was defrosted so I added a lil black pepper to it. I didn't salt it as the tomatoes and onion would provide enough of that, but contrary to some other repoerts, I didn't find this to be dry at all. It was bland colorwise, pretty 'white', but a healthy sprinkling of parsley fixed that without changing the taste. I thought it came out great and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
We liked it here. I didn't add the tomato sauce (didn't feel like getting it) I used turkey instead of beef. I thought it was very tasty. My husband said I could make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Just OK. I felt that **** was overrating it. Very dry. If I were to make this again, I would add some tomato sauce and fresh garlic over the powdered. It was very easy, but nothing special. Husband rated **, but said, yeah, probably easy, you could make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States