Cheeseburger Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was really good but seemed more like an italian dish. My daughter loved it and requests it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This recipe was very good and easy to make. I thought it would taste more "processed" b/c of the onion soup mix but the flavor was not too overpowering. I doubled the amount of pasta and used fat free sour cream. I accidentally put the cheese on top right away so I skipped that first 15 minute baking and just kept in in the oven for 20 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Very easy to put together and tasty. The onion soup mix is what gives the flavor a kick. My husband and I both really enjoyed it. Will make again, but the 8 serving size really serves 4-6 depending on how big of portions you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I have made this three times without reading the reviews, and thought that it was very good. The only problem that I found was mixing the spegetti with the other ingedients. Next time I will use elbow noddles as suggested by other reviewers. I also used fat free sour cream, and fat free shredded cheddar cheese for a low fat version. If you do not care for the taste of the onion soup mix try cutting back on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittemore, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Comfort food, just like Mom made. I use wide noodles. Excellent dish to take as a dish to pass or for meals for friends and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This casserole has an interesting flavor. I really enjoyed it. I did use mozzarella cheese because it's what I had available. I used farfalle pasta, a better look, in my opinion. Though this recipe turned out a tad dry, I'm still giving it the highest rating. The flavor was awesome. Maybe using more sour cream would keep it from turning out on the dry side. I will probably try reduced fat sour cream next time. The full calorie stuff may not add anything extra, but calories. We'll see. Good Lord willing, I will prepare this dish again and again. Thanks, Rhonda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I liked this recipe because it was quick and easy. I substituted in mozzerella cheese for a more Italian taste. I also layered the ingredients instead of mixing them together (for presentation) Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I enjoyed this meal very much, although my husband didn't share my opinion. I don't know how much I should take his into account, as he isn't a very big casserole fan as it is. My two year old loved it! I did tweak it a bit, adding mushrooms, more tomoatoes, and using mozzarella, parmigiano, and cheddar cheeses. I also used bowtie pasta instead of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wharton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Netcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Darn good! Added more tomatoes and ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Very easy to make and the kids loved it. I used fresh basil, fat free sour cream and a combination of fetticine and whole wheat pasta for the noodles. All worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States