Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Used foil to roll up...wet counter, lay down foil, spray foil with cooking spray, press out meatloaf mixture on foil, put cheese on and use foil to help roll up meat...used food processor to crush up pretzels in place of bread crumbs added some garlic salt(didn't use any reg. salt)and Worcester sauce also Colby Jack cheese...cant wait for it to come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim coy
Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Excellent! i used 1/2 cup garlic/onion croutons and 1/4 cup of bread crumbs to add flavor and added some ginger. I also tooks everyones reccommendations with the salt and only used about 1/2 tsp. Ive never done a jelly roll before but found that rolling it with my hand under the wax paper with the wax paper doing the rolling as a previous reviewer suggested was a huge success. had it on my first try! added sauce on top about 15 min before it was done (Ketchup, brown sugar and worchester sauce). best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoGuzman0820
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome Recipe. I Just Added A Glaze To It. 1/3 Cup Ketchup, 2 Teaspoon Mustard, 2 Tablespoon Brown Sugar, Mixed, And Top Meat Loaf.. Cook For Additional 10 Min... Yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My daughter LOVED this recipe. My husband liked it, but likes my regular meatloaf recipe better. I had no trouble rolling the meatloaf using parchment paper. Perhaps because my meat was still quite cold, and did not stick as much as warmer meat might have. Topped with mix of 1/4 cup ketchup, 1 tbsp. brown sugar and 1 tsp. worchestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made it with a few changes. I reduced the salt to a 1/2 tsp. added a 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and a 1/4 c of fresh chopped green pepper. I use pepper jack cheese to stuff the center. Very pleased with the outcome, it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made it as written. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. I made one small addition to it since my girlfriend and I love bacon cheeseburgers. after I spread the cheese on the meat I put strips of bacon across the cheese to make bacon cheeseburger meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was delicious. My hubby and sons couldn't get enough. The only problem I had with this recipe was there was no leftovers for meatloaf sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
was fairly well received
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Omg my first time making it. All my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States