Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was very easy and tasty! Tasted like meatloaf but better somehow! The only thing I did was add a little touch of Worcestershire sauce to the mix when I was mixing up all the ingredients. Hubby said 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Great. I added a ketchup and brown sugar topping. Made a great dinner. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Like eating a great cheeseburger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very easy, basic but good recipe. I did follow another reviewer's suggestion and put cheese in between two layers of meatloaf mixture and that worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
better than regular meatloaf, but would be better with green peppers and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
It was good but I think it cooked too long, it was a little dried out. My husband enjoyed it though so we'll be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Husband did not like the "cheese tunnel". Added Worcestershire to the mix and used very lean ground beef. Thought overall was good, will make again, but add the cheese to the meat mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I honestly have to say that this was a hit for all my picky eaters in this house (that's everyone, but me) and I will come back to this when we get our yearly deer and see how it turns-out with ground venison. Wurd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UncleJim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
The jelly roll thing for this was easy for me (had never tried it before) but may have been an accident lol Basically I picked up the end of the wax paper and started lifting, like I was gonna tip off the burger / fold it using the paper. Well, right as the first side started to roll over, I peeled the paper back and with one hand UNDER the edge of it, I just lifted the burger with my off hand (the one UNDER the wax paper), and peeled back the paper with my main hand. Basically just rolling it, while peeling off the paper. I put the end of the paper on the cookie sheet and just rolled it right on. Other tweaks to list later: I added pickle juice to the meat. Added minced garlic. Replaced the reg salt & pepper with a combo of Lawry's and Celery salt, TINY amount of black pepper (for flavor, not heat) and Worcestershire. Painted the loaf with drizzled olive oil And BBQ sauce. (non home made... Lazy :P). After taking it out I moved it to ANOTHER cookie sheet due to the amount of grease. I had a POOL of it. So moving it over made me feel better then seeing it bathe in oil. Tasted AMAZING and the pickle juice added a much more authentic burger taste. And Lawry's always brings out the taste of burger. Gave it a 4 just because I could improve it still :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMTarien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States