Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
The way I jelly-roll this is I take a baking sheet and line with wax paper a little longer than the pan and spread the meat mixture out the full length of the pan, its about 3/4 of the way up the sides, spread shredded cheddar cheese all the way around keeping an inch or two from the sides and end then pulling up on the wax paper I start to roll, roll a little pull the wax paper, keep it fairly tight, roll a little and pull the paper till the end. I spray a little cooking spray onto the pan turn the roll sideways and voila - fold the ends down and form a good "seel" at the ends and bake. Be sure to let set for 10min or so so the cheese doesnt ooze all over. Enjoy - I like to top it with Ketchup the last 15min of cooking as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thin Ice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was delicious! The only problem is the cheese runs out after the first slice. Regardless, I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My family loved it. Next time I will spice it up more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is awesome. We decided to slice up onions and add ketchup in the middle along with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Added a little paprika and Worcestershire sauce. and it woke this recipe right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossett, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Pretty good. It was easy to roll up with the wax paper. I overlooked the step that said to fold the ends, so some of the cheese oozed out - but it at least made good cheese crusties on the edge of the pan! I used 80% lean ground chuck because it was on sale - I wasn't sure what kind of ground beef to use since I never make meatloaf. Anyway, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
My whole family loves this recipe...for a family of 6, THAT is a winner!!! Of course I add pickle relish and a couple of other little things for our taste, but this recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
the kids absolutely loved this recipe!! The cheese however did leak out of the ends. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mynana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Haughton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Used this recipe for a meatloaf cook-off that I organized for my Boss's birthday (his favorite food). I used 1/2 cup of crushed salinities in substitution of the bread crumbs. I also glazed the top of the meatloaf with a glaze made up of ketchup, apple cider vinegar, and brown sugar. I was also going to put bacon on top of that but forgot to get some at the store. Will make again and it got great reviews. We did roll it and the cheese did leak out a little bit during baking but not very much. It was delicious. Will definitely make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was great. We're a household of 2 so I cut the recipe back, there was still a little too much cheese/meat ratio but it was still great. Truly, this is going to be in our rotation for meals. It's a little bit of work, but if you were to prep it the night before you would have a great meal to cook the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjam1303

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States