Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Even the kids loved it!! I did mine in layers in a casserole dish and add BBQ sauce to the top. Next time I'll will layer in the BBQ sauce as well as the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I thought the recipe sounded good, but I thought I would kick it up by adding some bacon. I partially cooked 1/2 pound of bacon and mixed most of it with the ground beef before I formed the meatloaf. I used the rest as garnish-delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was a very good recipe. I cut the recipe in half for just two and cut the cooking time by about 15 minutes. The only issue that i ran into is that with only one pound of beef, it was thin and the cheese melted out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My 7 year old loves this meatloaf! It is so easy to make and he gobbles it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
very good, my 6 year old thought it was great, I used 1 lb ground beef, and 1 lb sausage...also added a few more spices and steak sauce...and topped it with BBQ sauce and Ketchup...great meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matty23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
gavin liked it, used chedder and mozz cheese, quick and easy-used toaster oven and didnt take quite 60 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is good and adds a neat twist to plain, old, Monday night meatloaf. I used ground chicken and it was quite tasty. I added a few more spices, (garlic powder, Creole seasoning, Adobo All Purpose seasoning). I also followed the suggestion to skip the pinwheel method and just halved the meat mixture and layered the cheese between the halves and formed into a loaf. I'm sure this made my life much easier and I thank all who suggested it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2trips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicous! I really liked this - down to the last bite. Not the easiest meatloaf you will ever make but the result is worth it. Not too hard, just more work than most loafs I have ever made. Rolling the load like a jelly roll takes some practice and patients. Give this a try if you love a moist meatloaf dripping in cheese. Oh I do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrehere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Excellent!!! Followed advice and did layers, came out perfect. Of course my 16yr old grabbed the french bread and proceeded to make it into a sandwich so he could take it on the go :) Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great recipe!the whole family loved it. I doubled the quantity, used an extra cup of bread crumbs , this made the rolling easier. Brushed it with mustard and ketchup.I put a mix of cheddar and mozzarella cheese. A croud pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States