Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
gavin liked it, used chedder and mozz cheese, quick and easy-used toaster oven and didnt take quite 60 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is good and adds a neat twist to plain, old, Monday night meatloaf. I used ground chicken and it was quite tasty. I added a few more spices, (garlic powder, Creole seasoning, Adobo All Purpose seasoning). I also followed the suggestion to skip the pinwheel method and just halved the meat mixture and layered the cheese between the halves and formed into a loaf. I'm sure this made my life much easier and I thank all who suggested it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2trips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicous! I really liked this - down to the last bite. Not the easiest meatloaf you will ever make but the result is worth it. Not too hard, just more work than most loafs I have ever made. Rolling the load like a jelly roll takes some practice and patients. Give this a try if you love a moist meatloaf dripping in cheese. Oh I do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrehere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Excellent!!! Followed advice and did layers, came out perfect. Of course my 16yr old grabbed the french bread and proceeded to make it into a sandwich so he could take it on the go :) Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great recipe!the whole family loved it. I doubled the quantity, used an extra cup of bread crumbs , this made the rolling easier. Brushed it with mustard and ketchup.I put a mix of cheddar and mozzarella cheese. A croud pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Made this tonight. The only change I made was to add a bit more salt and I used Monterey Jack cheese. I added a glaze of ketchup, brown sugar, dry mustard and Worchester as others suggested. I thought it was very good. I did have trouble rolling it and I am used to making cakes in jelly roll pans. No problem though, stuffed it back togeher. My husband liked it as did I. It was easy to make and was a nice change from my normal way of making meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Uber yummy! I used 3/4 turkey 1/4 ground sirloin (it's what I had). And velveeta cheese. Who's idea was it for molten lava meatloaf?!? Brilliant! I did stripes of mustard and ketchup on top before baking insteadvpf traditional tomato sauce. Served with pickle chips-you can have your hamburger. I'll take this instead:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was good. I followed advice others and did two layers meat mixture with cheese between. Also added 1/4 cup worchestshire sauce. Had a problem with the cheese oozing out while cooking, but great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I doubled the recipe to make a 4 lb. meatloaf (family of 5 and we like leftovers) which went just fine. My family LOVED it, said it was the best meatloaf ever. I chose to do as others suggested and put a layer of meat down, then cheese and then seal with top layer of meat. All went well until final 30 minutes of baking (doubled recipe had to bake 90 minutes) when a leak sprang and some of the cheese leaked out. Next time I'll try to make sure there aren't any thin places. Great recipe, thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States