Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is a good basic recipe, but there is plenty of room for jazzing it up. Next time I will add sweet pepper, garlic, and a few other spices. I didn't have any problem making the jelly roll. Once I had the meat spread out on the wax paper and the cheese spread over the meat, I slipped one hand under the wax paper and used the paper to help me roll the meat. As it began rolling, I peeled back the paper until the meat was all rolled up. Then I pinched the outer edges closed and smoothed over the end of the roll so it wouldn't separate during baking. Because some people mentioned having problems with too much grease, I placed my rolled up loaf on a piece of foil which I had spread over a baking rack. I put the rack in my pan and used a fork to poke drain holes in the foil. All the fat drained into the pan and away from the loaf. I used a meat thermometer and baked it to 155 degrees and then let it sit for 15 minutes. It reached 160 degrees as it sat. After 15 minutes, it sliced perfectly. My husband loved it. I will definitely make it again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Super simple and very good! I had no problem rolling it up using the wax paper to help mold it. I used ground elk which is very lean so no oily problems. Lots of onion flavor and I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Emery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My husband liked this more than I did. I made it like a lasagna as suggested by another review, but after an hour it still was pink in the middle. I cut it in half, cranked up the temperature a little, and cooked it for about 15 more minutes. It was still pink in spots. I topped it with a ketchup and mustard glaze with pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this for the first time about a month ago. My man, who doesn't like meatloaf has requested it 3 times. :) I added Bacon bits and BBQ sauce to the recipe and the topped it with BBQ sauce instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
We had this last night and we didn't care for it at all. We like meatloaf and this was very tasteless. There is no real seasoning in this recipe and that should have been the clue. However I wanted to try it as is to be fair. We will go back to our old recipe or try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Loved this, easy to make a very tasty made just as described. Goes great with red mashed potatoes and cream style corn. One of my family's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I substituted oats instead of bread crumbs. I added one egg instead of two and added about 1/2 cup of honey barbque sauce to the meat mixture. I didn't roll this out either but made a little "dip" in the middle as suggested by another review and filled with shredded chedder. Topped with ketchup during last 10 min of cooking. Family loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Made this with mushrooms and swiss cheese in the middle instead of just chedder cheese. Also add 1/4 cup of worcestershire sauce. Made a ketchup and dijon mustard glaze for the top. Added it last 10 mins of cooking. Also didn't even try to roll it...baked in casserole dish. Very good...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
It was nice and filling but the cheese sort of melted into the meat and it wasn't very cheesy. It was flavorful but not as cheesy as expected. What I would change is maybe use more cheese the next time, but other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rogue River, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States