Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this as written but with Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage instead of ground beef. It was pretty tasty and my kids loved the oozy gooey cheese in the middle. I did use the jelly roll method and had no issues making the loaf. Now cutting it was a different story. Even after allowing to sit for 15 minutes or so the cheese still oozed when cut. Especially the center of the loaf. It was greasy but I think that is to be expected with sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
My family loved this....they love chedder. I think next time I will try and make this "lower in calories" if that's possible (That's the reason I gave it 3 1/2 stars).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Taste just like a cheeseburger, minus the bread and other fixins! Very good and moist! I would recommend using very lean meat in order to avoid all the excess oil that the ground meat lets out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I'm not sure what everyone else did to make this be a 5-star recipe, but I thought it was awful. The meat was dry, and the onion... oh dear lord the onion... I won't be able to eat anything with onions for a month. Just awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
For the simple ease of preparation, I halved the cheese and mixed it right into the meat. I always make meatloaf in a lightly greased 9x5 loaf pan as well. Seemed like it'd be too bland for our tastes, so I did add extra seasonings into the meat (garlic & onion powders, steak seasoning, worchestershire sauce and a handful of bacon bits and crushed french fried onions). My oven runs hot, so an hour was a little too long and produced a drier meatloaf than I prefer. Next time, 45 minutes will be sufficient. DH liked it better than my usual meatloaf (Brown Sugar Meatloaf, from AR). I brushed a mixture of ketchup, mustard and bbq sauce on top the last 1/2 hour of baking. Served with mashed potatoes and peas, it was a tasty Sunday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I hate meatloaf, but i absolutely love this! It's so easy to make and tastes so yummy! I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashvarro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made this with spaghetti sauce and served with pasta, was like baked cheesy meatballs, yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Heier-Ness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Was very good. I cut the salt down by a lot. And added a half bottle of chili sauce. But still really good. Whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
( Im giving this 4 stars based off of majority vote and the fact I have not made this version and will be tweaking to my liking. ) I make meatloaf here and there it always comes out great (not to toot my own horn) but mainly an Italian version with half beef and half sweet italian sausage and fresh veggies/ peppers. I came across this version and decided on making this tonight for dinner except using bbq sauce on the top, and adding in green peppers into my meat and toping it when its out of the oven with fresh made crispy bacon bits can't wait to eat this we love burgers so this is perfect for our family of 3 thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I wanted to try making a meatloaf for the first time and this recipe sounded really good so i tried it. Me my husband and kids absolutely loved it!!! it was juicy and tasted great! The only thing i did different was instead of rolling it up i put half the meatloaf in a 8x8 dish put the 3 cups of cheese( i used colby and monterey jack cheese) on top and used the other half to cover the cheese and went around the ended to put together the halves so the cheese didnt melt out while it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States