Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Used this recipe for a meatloaf cook-off that I organized for my Boss's birthday (his favorite food). I used 1/2 cup of crushed salinities in substitution of the bread crumbs. I also glazed the top of the meatloaf with a glaze made up of ketchup, apple cider vinegar, and brown sugar. I was also going to put bacon on top of that but forgot to get some at the store. Will make again and it got great reviews. We did roll it and the cheese did leak out a little bit during baking but not very much. It was delicious. Will definitely make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was great. We're a household of 2 so I cut the recipe back, there was still a little too much cheese/meat ratio but it was still great. Truly, this is going to be in our rotation for meals. It's a little bit of work, but if you were to prep it the night before you would have a great meal to cook the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjam1303

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this meatloaf and it was really easy to do and i left to the the store while my roomate watched it and when i came back the smell was mouthwatering and the taste was even better. definitely one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is a very good moist meatloaf with lots of flavor. I topped mine with a little bbq sauce before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
mmmmmmmm...... have already had to hand out this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good taste and nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickysmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Read tips from readers and applied them for easier rolling techniques. Everyone who ate it like it in my family. Next time I think I might make 2 separate ones and freeze one for a later date
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I tried this because of my grandchildren's love of cheeseburgers, I used mozzarella and Italian bread crumbs with an extra egg, the grandchildren loved it, served it at William's b-day party and it received raves! Thank you, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I thought this recipe was fantastic!!! I went ahead and added a little more cheese along with bite sized pieces of bacon!! It was a hit!! My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennLee16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Even the kids loved it!! I did mine in layers in a casserole dish and add BBQ sauce to the top. Next time I'll will layer in the BBQ sauce as well as the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States