Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Really good meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I love the idea of this meatloaf but it was so salty I threw out the leftovers. I put less than the amount of salt it called for. Did anyone else have this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I am yet undecided with this recipe (I say this, but I've also made this more than once now, so maybe I like it more than I think I do?) First of all, the taste of cheddar and the flavor of red meat doesn't work with me. I've started using American cheese instead. Plus, to make things easier, I've used the suggestion of others to mold the meat into a bowl like shape, add the cheese, and then add the top half. This technique works, but I think it would taste better to make it as a jelly roll liked stated in the recipe. The cheese would be better distributed throughout. And perhaps because I haven't made it this way yet, the bake time is very off. I always have to bake it for so much longer, and it's still not as dry and cooked as I think meatloaf should be. I also don't put ketchup on the top out of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
The way I jelly-roll this is I take a baking sheet and line with wax paper a little longer than the pan and spread the meat mixture out the full length of the pan, its about 3/4 of the way up the sides, spread shredded cheddar cheese all the way around keeping an inch or two from the sides and end then pulling up on the wax paper I start to roll, roll a little pull the wax paper, keep it fairly tight, roll a little and pull the paper till the end. I spray a little cooking spray onto the pan turn the roll sideways and voila - fold the ends down and form a good "seel" at the ends and bake. Be sure to let set for 10min or so so the cheese doesnt ooze all over. Enjoy - I like to top it with Ketchup the last 15min of cooking as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was delicious! The only problem is the cheese runs out after the first slice. Regardless, I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My family loved it. Next time I will spice it up more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is awesome. We decided to slice up onions and add ketchup in the middle along with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Added a little paprika and Worcestershire sauce. and it woke this recipe right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossett, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Pretty good. It was easy to roll up with the wax paper. I overlooked the step that said to fold the ends, so some of the cheese oozed out - but it at least made good cheese crusties on the edge of the pan! I used 80% lean ground chuck because it was on sale - I wasn't sure what kind of ground beef to use since I never make meatloaf. Anyway, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
My whole family loves this recipe...for a family of 6, THAT is a winner!!! Of course I add pickle relish and a couple of other little things for our taste, but this recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States