Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very good. Quick and somple. I added Bacon bits on top of the ketchup 1/2 way through cooking!!! A lot of variety in this recipe since you could basically stuff it and top it with hundreds of items! Will keep handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was good but nothing special. A little bland actually, and I even added a little Worcestershire. I did halve the recipe and that worked well. I'm still searching for a meatloaf recipe that pleases my DH as much as his moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My family loved this! 4 year old, 16 year old and 40! I added the worcestishire sauce as another reviewer suggested. I also did not roll the loaf, I made layers and sealed edges. MMMMM!! Will make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Easy recipe to follow, traditional meatloaf with a fun twist.Here are some tips: To prevent your meatloaf from breaking up at the bottom or being greasy, add 1 solid layer of foil at the bottom of the baking pan, then add another layer of foil on top of that, but poke small holes in the top layer. The grease from the beef drips through the holes and stays away from beef and the bottom foil catches it for easy clean up after cooking! Also, to make the jelly roll effect easier, try flattening the beef onto a large piece of foil, add cheese, then lift the edges of the foil to manipulate the beef instead of your hands. I found this to be easier and less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
It was OK. Because cheddar is greasy, I will definitely reduce the amount of cheese by about half if I make this again. Also, it's oddly bland. Something is missing, but I can't quite put my finger on it. Great idea, just needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was good, although strangely enough I found it was lacking flavor. Maybe I didn't put enough of something in. Still good, may have to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
VERY good!! I followed the advice to wrap it in bacon and add mushrooms, then smothered the top with Sweet Baby Ray bbq sauce during the last 30 minutes. I didn't have lean ground beef, so I sucked out the grease about every 20 min during cook time, but that wasn't a big deal. I think this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
My family loved this recipe! Didn't change a thing except we layered it as opposed to rolling it. I have one son who is opposed to anything called "meatloaf"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Made this twice for my son and husband. They loved it! Didn't roll it up, just easier to add layers of beef and cheese. Tastes great, but I thought it was too oily/greasy. I will make again, just have to use very lean beef and will cut down on the amount of cheese used. We top ours with BBQ sauce and serve over mashed potatoes. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Familychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was very easy to prepare. My husband really liked the flavor. I will pass this on to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States