Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Everyone seemed to like this meatloaf. I did not have any problems making the meatloaf into a jelly roll. On the other hand, I did have a problem with the cheese finding its way out of the meatloaf even though I sealed it as best as possible. Served with PW's Crash Hot Potatoes and Bacon Wrapped Green Beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this exactly as written them topped with a ketchup mustard mix. This was the first time ive ever been able to roll a pinwheel loaf and have it look like its supposed too. I considered adding chopped dill pickles in with the cheese but didnt. Next time i will. Thanks for the great meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Jenifa
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was amazing!! I did change it a bit because I only had 1lb of meat (this caused me to have to reduce the cooking time to 40 min), so I used the 2 eggs it called for and the amount of bread crumbs this recipe called for. I used less onion and added green pepper cubes and a squirt of ketchup and mustard, also I was out of ground black pepper so I used 1 tsp of ground white pepper, this gave it a tasty kick! Lastly I put 2 pieces of American cheese on top at the end of cooking. It was incredible!! No leftovers with this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My new favorite meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was very easy and tasty! Tasted like meatloaf but better somehow! The only thing I did was add a little touch of Worcestershire sauce to the mix when I was mixing up all the ingredients. Hubby said 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Great. I added a ketchup and brown sugar topping. Made a great dinner. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Like eating a great cheeseburger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Woodall
Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very easy, basic but good recipe. I did follow another reviewer's suggestion and put cheese in between two layers of meatloaf mixture and that worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
better than regular meatloaf, but would be better with green peppers and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
It was good but I think it cooked too long, it was a little dried out. My husband enjoyed it though so we'll be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States